We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rotorua Coachman Spa Motel
Ranked #59 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Large clean comfortable well equiped rooms. We really enjoyed the large spa tub in our room.
Owners Warren and Gwenda are really friendly and helpful and gave great advice on what to see and do, and there is pleanty.
We booked for two days and ended up staying five!
We would have no hesitation in recomending The Coachman to others. it was a great find.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elenorward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
There are newer reviews for Rotorua Coachman Spa Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2011

It's nice to stay where the room isn't cramped, there's good lighting for the laptop, and the cooked breakfast keeps you going all day!

This is a comfortable, well-located motel, with a very reasonable tarrif.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Realestatecoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

The receptionist/ owner could be friendlier.
The housekeeeping was erratic - over 3 days - inconsistent.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MattLisa_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2011

A decent place to stay. It is on a road where most of the motels are, and it a short walk to the main shopping area.

The rooms were comfortable if outdated, there was a single bed in the living area, where it would have been more convienient to have more seating. The bathroom was next to the kitchen, instead of near the bedrooms. There was also a outside area, which was closed in, that had a jacuzzi. I feel that this could be better served being updated to make the rooms more modern and spacious.

Although parking is free - we were driving a 4x4 which didn't fit into the space designated. We left our car in the visitors parking, which isn't a hassle.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank becca143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2010

Had a lovely stay here. Rooms were a good size and spotless and location was handy for both the town and attractions. Owners were friendly and helpful and breakfast was 1st rate - can recommend highly.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Japet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

Photo's of the motel looked good and modern, but the actual rooms are a little dated, apart from that the 2 bedroom unit we stayed in was spacious, quiet and fairly clean. Hosts are friendly and helpful. Booked directly with the hotel rather than through wotif (i think) and found it was about $40 per night cheaper! Kitchen doesn't have an oven which was a minor inconvenience for us given we wanted to cook/heat stuff for kids meals. Does have a microwave, fridge and 2 stove elements. Hot tub in courtyard is fantastic, nice way to relax. Rooms were also nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GizzyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

This was the highlight of our motel experience. Brilliant host, with great local knowledge. Excellent accommodation, the roomiest we have had. Fully deserving of 4 star and compared to our other 4 star stays this is a 4+. Perfect location to access both the city and the sites.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.1 mi away
Wylie Court Motor Lodge
Wylie Court Motor Lodge
#41 of 92 in Rotorua
242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#10 of 92 in Rotorua
435 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rydges Rotorua
Rydges Rotorua
#46 of 92 in Rotorua
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#17 of 92 in Rotorua
859 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fairy Springs Motel
Fairy Springs Motel
#49 of 92 in Rotorua
99 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Glow Motel
Golden Glow Motel
#36 of 92 in Rotorua
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rotorua Coachman Spa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rotorua Coachman Spa Motel

Address: 335 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand (Formerly Coachman Motor Inn)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#40 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: £52 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rotorua Coachman Spa Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern decored 19 spacious private Spa pool suite and studio units with full-sized kitchenett. Free large BBQ lawn. iPhone/Android music dock station and FREE WI-FI. Stay connected or unplugged! Caring hosts stand ready to help plan trip in and beyond Rotorua with a complimentary cup of NESPRESSO capsule coffee available upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rotorua Coachman Spa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coachman Hotel Rotorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing