We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big room,Big jacuzzi, Big on service and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rotorua Coachman Spa Motel
Ranked #59 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Waihi, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Big room,Big jacuzzi, Big on service and clean”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The large bed was comfy, and the room clean and spacious. We enjoyed the double jacuzzi very much, Had trouble with the tele, it was replaced very promptly. We have stayed there before and we will again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maddog2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coachman335, Owner at Rotorua Coachman Spa Motel, responded to this review, 9 October 2014
Thanks for taking the time to drop us a review. We're happy that you enjoyed the stay here. Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Wish you all the best.

Matthew & Aggie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    44
    25
    10
    10
See reviews for
36
61
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed one night. Needing to eat, we had to walk a long way to reach the town centres restaurant area. The nearest restuarant was full. The large bed was comfy, and the room clean and spacious. We enjoyed the double jacuzzi very much. The car parking area was a bit tight but not a problem.
The staff were very helpful on which tour to choose to see the sights which were just up the road a little way.
The distinctive smell of Rotorua got to me in the end. Take perfume and aftershave!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JazzLovers73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coachman335, Owner at Rotorua Coachman Spa Motel, responded to this review, 9 October 2014
Thanks for taking the time to drop us a review. We're happy that you enjoyed the stay here. Jacuzzi is quite the reason for the visit to Rotorua to wind down. Wonderful that it well served you.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Wish you all the best.

Matthew & Aggie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
383 reviews
269 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 389 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile


My previous experience of Rotorua motels was pretty poor so it was with trepidation I arrived at the Comfort Inn. What a pleasant surprise. The room was huge, pleasantly decorated with a comfy bed, Easy chairs, a good dining table, CD player even an iPhone Dock (though it might have been good if adapters for iPod classics had been supplied). The kitchen was a good size although you needed to be very tall to reach the glasses.
The bathroom consisted of a shower cubicle (with a shower head placed again at a height for giants), and a huge jacuzzi.
Overall this was a winner and given I have stayed in 20 motels over the last 7 weeks, this is no mean praise. Yes it is at the southern end of the motel strip but given I drove everywhere it hardly mattered.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coachman335, Owner at Rotorua Coachman Spa Motel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
HI,

Thank you a lot for the recognition!! It is such a delight and honor to learn that your are happy with us.

Not sure have you tried the BLUETOOTH connection function of the iPhone dock or not. You could stream music from iPod to the dock via BLUETOOTH. Isn't it wonderful to have your own playlist around while traveling~: )

Thanks again for the valuable remarks. Wish you all the best!

Sincerely,
Matthew & Aggie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We were travelling about New Zealand, no reservations!!
My husband went into this Comfort Inn and surprised me by getting a lovely room with all the goodies which included a large and deep private spa bath!! Oh how wonderful to have a soak after travelling!!
The staff were friendly and helpful!!
I would return again and again!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanna39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coachman335, Owner at Rotorua Coachman Spa Motel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hi, Deanna,

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review, which we always value. Glad that you have enjoyed the stay. And appreciate your strong recommendation!

The spa pool is a big plus for our guests. People always want to treat themselves with a relaxing and refreshing soak. Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Matthew & Aggie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in mid-March and enjoyed our brief visit. The staff at reception were quite friendly & helpful - they can also help with any sight-seeing discounts. Our room (19) was very large & clean. The room also had a large/deep private spa bath. The only down-side was that the room was quite hot - there was no air-conditioning but a pedestal fan was supplied. The motel also had a guest laundry with one washing machine & one dryer. Car parking at times seemed an issue when guests in vans or with trailers parked across a few spots. Even though our room was close to the main road through town, we were not bothered by the traffic noise at night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank no_444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coachman335, Owner at Rotorua Coachman Spa Motel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thanks for taking the time to give us a review, which we always value. Glad that you have enjoyed the stay.

Yes. Room 19 is well received by many guest, just like other upstairs units. We like it personally, as well : ).

Wish you all the best.

Sincerely,
Matthew & Aggie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldwell
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed at this Comfort Inn for 7 nights and we couldn't be happier. Our Hosts, Matthew and Aggie, were absolutely the best. They would do anything to make sure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. I had a very dirty car and Matthew even let me use his Power Washer to wash my car. I have never been to a hotel to motel that would let me do this. Our room was large and very clean with all the necessary amenities and then some. The room had a small kitchen equipped with all the necessary utensils and kitchen supplies. The bathroom was very large with separate shower and a very large, deep jacuzzi tub, big enough for four people though the room was for two, plus all the hot water you could possibly use. An outdoor BBQ area with gas grills was provided for guests who wanted to grill outdoors. I did this on one of our days and Matthew even gave me some scallops to BBQ. One day was my wife's birthday and Aggie insisted on wrapping a box of chocolates for her. Matthew was very helpful in providing info, directions and maps to area attractions. We highly recommend this Comfort Inns and Suites Coachman for your next stay in Rotorua. Thank you Matthew and Aggie.

Room Tip: All rooms come with a jacuzzi except one. Sure to reserve one with a jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrafwingnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coachman335, Owner at Rotorua Coachman Spa Motel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hi, James,

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. Glad that you and your wife enjoyed the stay with us. Hope to greet you in your April visit to Shanghai.

Wish all the best in your life and journey!

Sincerely,
Matthew & Aggie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Browns Bay, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Mathew and Aggie,
Booked for two nights and stayed for three!!! Great hosts and well done for your excellent efforts. We found our room to be clean and comfortable, didn't want for a thing. Staff very friendly. Morning coffee from your espresso machine, wonderful. Thank you so much for all your help in finding our way around. Good luck in all your ventures. You are amazing, both of you and will do well in life.
Marlene M.
Ps. The only thing I could suggest is that a small table next to the bed in the living area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coachman335, Owner at Rotorua Coachman Spa Motel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hi, Marlene,

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. Hope all was well with your car : )

We enjoy helping guests out with the trip planning and finding things to do. Speaking of which, we now know a place to recommend when asked about a boutique store to buy some little special things. Such a shame it haven't come to our knowledge when your girlfriend asked about it. Lol.

We are always keen to listening to our guests because we couldn't spend time in room for long enough to know what is needed. We will definitely work on your suggestion and thank you for this.

Wish all the best to you and your friend!


Sincerely,
Matthew & Aggie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.1 mi away
Wylie Court Motor Lodge
Wylie Court Motor Lodge
#42 of 92 in Rotorua
230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#16 of 92 in Rotorua
384 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Glow Motel
Golden Glow Motel
#36 of 92 in Rotorua
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apex on Fenton
Apex on Fenton
#10 of 92 in Rotorua
330 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Castle Motor Lodge
New Castle Motor Lodge
#41 of 92 in Rotorua
193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rose Court Motel
Rose Court Motel
#56 of 92 in Rotorua
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rotorua Coachman Spa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rotorua Coachman Spa Motel

Property: Rotorua Coachman Spa Motel
Address: 335 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand (Formerly Coachman Motor Inn)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#40 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rotorua Coachman Spa Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern decored 19 spacious private Spa pool suite and studio units with full-sized kitchenett. Free large BBQ lawn. iPhone/Android music dock station and FREE WI-FI. Stay connected or unplugged! Caring hosts stand ready to help plan trip in and beyond Rotorua with a complimentary cup of NESPRESSO capsule coffee available upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rotorua Coachman Spa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coachman Hotel Rotorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing