We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rotorua Coachman Spa Motel
Ranked #59 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Rotorua
1 review
“Brilliant place to stay”
Reviewed 8 March 2010

Excellent hospitality - lovely barbeque area for groups to enjoy and use facitities, 23 of us had a great night.
Hosts - Gwenda and Warren super helpful.
Units are quiet, also spacious and well equipped. Close to all amenities.
Thoroughly recommend

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaabMan075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    44
    25
    10
    10
See reviews for
36
61
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings,
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2010

Gwenda and Warren went well above and beyond service to help us out when one of members had left a personal item in Taupo. Gwenda rang Taupo (no cost to us) to organise the courier to collect this item for us.
They were also also very willing and helpful to offer suggestions for sightseeing and made bookings as well.
Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravellor13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2010

This is an excellent Motel, huge rooms, kitchen, and most of all free WiFi.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJK60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ngaruawahia
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2010

Wonderful big rooms, and bathrooms, very clean and tidy. Great Internet wireless access. Big private Spa pool in ground floor rooms. Breakfast arrives on time and hot. Great location and easy to find. Therefore I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Rotorua.

I rate this motel very high amongst all the motels/hotels within NZ that I have stayed at while travelling on business therefore I would recommend this motel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2010

Having stayed in Rotorua many times previously our only requirements this time were Wifi, laundry and a large room as we were just passing through. The Information Centre managed to find this motel as they had a small conference room converted into a motel room at the front of the complex providing a large area. This room was perfect as it had a fold out couch and large king size bed. It also has a large glass frontage which faces a lawned outdoor area making the room light with a view. For an extra $10 per night this was a good option for us to spread out with a teeanger. Laundry is chargeable which seems standard now and the Wifi free. The hosts will very friendly and happy to pass on local information. A very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwisinasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2009

My partner & I have stayed in 4 places all over the North Island (Hastings, Palmerston North, Wellington) this past week paying a similar price for a stay and this motel in Rotorua was well below the benchmark comparatively.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelbugplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coachman335, Owner at Rotorua Coachman Spa Motel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

This is Matthew Shi & Aggie Zhang, the new owner of Comfort Inn Coachman since 3rd, Dec, 2013.

We've done the retrofit for all the major furniture and all the lighting in every guest room, which would present a warm and chic atmosphere for every of our guest.

We really hope we could have your back and check the new look and stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2008

Easy to find but, its to close to the road which leads to alot of noise. A long walk from town. Motel clean and friendly staff.

  • Liked — Spa baths
  • Disliked — traffic
  • Stayed February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank stanf346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.1 mi away
Wylie Court Motor Lodge
Wylie Court Motor Lodge
#40 of 92 in Rotorua
239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brylin Motel
Brylin Motel
#45 of 92 in Rotorua
109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#14 of 92 in Rotorua
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
3.4 mi away
Fairy Springs Motel
Fairy Springs Motel
#48 of 92 in Rotorua
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apex on Fenton
Apex on Fenton
#10 of 92 in Rotorua
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rotorua Coachman Spa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rotorua Coachman Spa Motel

Property: Rotorua Coachman Spa Motel
Address: 335 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand (Formerly Coachman Motor Inn)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#40 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rotorua Coachman Spa Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern decored 19 spacious private Spa pool suite and studio units with full-sized kitchenett. Free large BBQ lawn. iPhone/Android music dock station and FREE WI-FI. Stay connected or unplugged! Caring hosts stand ready to help plan trip in and beyond Rotorua with a complimentary cup of NESPRESSO capsule coffee available upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rotorua Coachman Spa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coachman Hotel Rotorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing