We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedarwood Lakeside(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$558
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$471
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
215
104
32
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
104
32
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspowered sitenative bushscottish couplesafe swimmingladies showersgreat campsitetoilet blockgreat facilitiescamp groundburied villageclean facilitiesheated floorsnew zealandunderfloor heatingglow wormsamazing locationgames room
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We were only planning 2 nights here but after just 1 we extended to 4. The spot is glorious beside the lake. Busy by the lake this weekend, as the weather is fabulous, but tranquil in the park. Staff lovely. Looking forward to canoeing, fishing and horse riding whilst here. Recommended.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Tioramshug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl M, Manager at Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

When a booking for on night turns in to 4 then we know we are doing something right! ;)
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, please come and visit again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed in a powered site and it is lovely, the site is huge and we'll looked after. It's kitchens are nice and so are the staff, the ladies has under floor heating and the wifi is good too. Only down side is you are charged for use of the spa pool $4 for half an hour. Very nice to have a great view from the camper tho. X

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl M, Manager at Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Kia Ora Kelly, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! The underfloor heating in the ladies amenities seems to be a big hit!
We hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The Blue Holiday Top 10 is a fantastic camping ground. It has new owners who are experienced at running camping grounds and it really shows. The common facilities are immaculately clean and fresh smelling. The motel and cabin units are well appointed and clean. If you have a family the grounds are safe for kids. The lake is just across the road for swimming and fishing. The nights here are quiet in the bush surroundings and there is no light pollution, so you can see the stars. There is also a fish cleaning station for the fisher people with night time lighting. This is a great place to get away from all the hustle. It is the best camping facility in Rotorua

Room Tip: The premium motel units have a great outlook.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl M, Manager at Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

What an awesome review!! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We love hearing from our guests and finding out what people enjoyed about the park :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The park is in a womderful location right on the shores of the Blue Lake. Its about 8km from town so you need to make sure you are stocked up if campervanning. We stayed in a 2 bedroom park motel that was very comfortable - the beds were particularly nice. The managers were super helpful and always keen for a chat - i like that as it shows they are genuinely interested in their customers. They have also campervanned extensively so have a very good understanding of what is good and what isnt. Only drawback is no mobile service, but is it realy ???? This park is a work in progress and is definately on the revisit list.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rilee0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl M, Manager at Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

One of the best parts about our job is having the opportunity to chat to intrepid travellers like yourselves and help you get the most out of your holiday here in Rotorua!
We're happy to hear we are on your revisit list, see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed here for 1 night and would have gladly stayed longer. The powered sites have great privacy, the facilities are fantastic and the staff friendly. This is exactly what I would expect of a Top 10 Park and would love to return!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Panda_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl M, Manager at Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Awesome feedback, we love to hear that one night was not enough!
We look forward to seeing you next time for hopefully a little bit longer :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews