We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
287
131
43
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
131
43
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews powered site native bush great campsite ensuite cabin buried village great facilities camping ground clean facilities heated floors glow worms underfloor heating games room amazing location bbq area hot water mountain biking new zealand
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We were only planning 2 nights here but after just 1 we extended to 4. The spot is glorious beside the lake. Busy by the lake this weekend, as the weather is fabulous, but tranquil in the park. Staff lovely. Looking forward to canoeing, fishing and horse riding whilst here. Recommended.

Date of stay: November 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tioramshug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl M, Manager at Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

When a booking for on night turns in to 4 then we know we are doing something right! ;)
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, please come and visit again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed in a powered site and it is lovely, the site is huge and we'll looked after. It's kitchens are nice and so are the staff, the ladies has under floor heating and the wifi is good too. Only down side is you are charged for use of the spa pool $4 for half an hour. Very nice to have a great view from the camper tho. X

Date of stay: November 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl M, Manager at Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Kia Ora Kelly, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! The underfloor heating in the ladies amenities seems to be a big hit!
We hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The Blue Holiday Top 10 is a fantastic camping ground. It has new owners who are experienced at running camping grounds and it really shows. The common facilities are immaculately clean and fresh smelling. The motel and cabin units are well appointed and clean. If you have a family the grounds are safe for kids. The lake is just across the road for swimming and fishing. The nights here are quiet in the bush surroundings and there is no light pollution, so you can see the stars. There is also a fish cleaning station for the fisher people with night time lighting. This is a great place to get away from all the hustle. It is the best camping facility in Rotorua

Room tip: The premium motel units have a great outlook.
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl M, Manager at Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

What an awesome review!! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We love hearing from our guests and finding out what people enjoyed about the park :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The park is in a womderful location right on the shores of the Blue Lake. Its about 8km from town so you need to make sure you are stocked up if campervanning. We stayed in a 2 bedroom park motel that was very comfortable - the beds were particularly nice. The managers were super helpful and always keen for a chat - i like that as it shows they are genuinely interested in their customers. They have also campervanned extensively so have a very good understanding of what is good and what isnt. Only drawback is no mobile service, but is it realy ???? This park is a work in progress and is definately on the revisit list.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rilee0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl M, Manager at Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

One of the best parts about our job is having the opportunity to chat to intrepid travellers like yourselves and help you get the most out of your holiday here in Rotorua!
We're happy to hear we are on your revisit list, see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed here for 1 night and would have gladly stayed longer. The powered sites have great privacy, the facilities are fantastic and the staff friendly. This is exactly what I would expect of a Top 10 Park and would love to return!

Date of stay: September 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Panda_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl M, Manager at Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Awesome feedback, we love to hear that one night was not enough!
We look forward to seeing you next time for hopefully a little bit longer :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews