We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Rotorua(Rotorua)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Sport of Kings Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
209
103
32
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
103
32
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspowered sitenative bushscottish couplesafe swimmingladies showersgreat campsitetoilet blockgreat facilitiescamp groundburied villageclean facilitiesheated floorsnew zealandunderfloor heatingglow wormsamazing locationgames room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed here for a week and a bit from Boxing Day 2013. First timers and we loved it. Scenic, beautiful native bush, chrystal clear lake directly opposite camp. Friendly and efficient staff. Special mention to Kelly and cleaning lady (sorry forgot your name) who always greeted you with a smile on their dial. We stayed in a 2 b/rm motel unit. Comfortable beds, modern bathroom, plenty of pillows and blankets available. This motorcamp is run extremely well Lovely bush walk around the lake, lookout within walking distance where you can see both Blue and Green Lakes. Lake Tarawera approx. 5 minutes drive away where you can visit Hot Water Beach. So much to do here. If it's raining town is only 10mins away.

A great place for the whole family!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BratZx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl M, Manager at Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

What an awesome review!! You've highlighted all the things we are most proud of here at Blue Lake, thank you very much!
We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Camp site with all the amenities you could ask for on one side of the road ... Blue Lake on the other. Perfect summer getaway, and best of all ... no cell phone coverage :-)
Had camping/water ski-ing holidays here for years, idyllic spot for a bit of time away from it all. The campsite staff are as friendly and helpful as you could imagine, the Blue Lake is perfect for family on and in the water fun. Local walks are fantastic. Lake Tarawera and other lakes are just a few minutes drive away. Do yourself a favour and spend a few nights here, you won't regret it. Will definitely be going back soon.

Room Tip: I always take a massive tent, so can't help here much. There are cabins that friends have used and have been impressed with.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl M, Owner at Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to put a review on Trip Advisor. We do have large sites available for the bigger tents so the early you book the better change you will have of getting one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed here 2 nights and found the premises very clean and tidy. staff were friendly.
Amazing location, right on the lake front. Pleasure to walk around too. only takes about an hour, or swim in the clear waters.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenPas13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl M, Manager at Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and are happy to hear that the cleanliness of the park was up to standard. Look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Just had a great weekend away with family and friends, a great experience all around, from the just awesome campsite, great facilities and one of the most beautiful locations in the North Island. Just a great spot for a family getaway, the kids loved it and we will return!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRJC kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl M, Manager at Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

So glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay! The park has undergone a lot of development since you last visited, lots of new things for the kids to enjoy!
We hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We had a powered site for our campervan here. The setting is lovely and the facilities were excellent. The staff were really friendly, very efficient and helpful. We were here several nights and found it a great site for the rotorua area and away from the busyness of the city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl M, Manager at Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews