We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Beautiful Campground.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
245 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Campground.”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The campground is about 10 min drive out of Rotorua beside the Blue lake. Setting is magnificent and the camp fits in without overpwering the surroundings. There are no fast foods/shops in vicinity just a small camp store. We had a basic cabin for 1 night and it was very good value for money. Clean, modern, comfortable with fridge, kettle and bottom sheets on the beds. As experienced motorhome campers we were very impressed with the well laid out pitches.

Room Tip: There are some older cabins at the front of camp with wonderful views of the lake but would be noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwisnowbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl M, Owner at Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Park. This is our first summer here and we have been unsure as to what to offer for sale in our Park Store especially as we are only 10 minutes from the city centre. The new redwood centre down the bottom on our hill offers about 3 different fast food shops.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    82
    28
    11
    4
See reviews for
111
104
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed here in the early Spring, so I don't know if it stays so peaceful through the summer, but the location and service were fantastic. The facilities were clean and easy to use, and the atmosphere was quiet and peaceful. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl M, Manager at Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review, 29 March 2017
Kia Ora Melissa, thanks for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Spent a few days with my husband here between Christmas and New Years. Very busy but well spaced out to give you privacy. Particularly good if you have children. We really liked the spot by the lake but you're still only 15 minutes from downtown Rotorua.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kiwicossie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl M, Manager at Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review, 29 March 2017
We're so lucky to be tucked away in nature but still close enough to town that everything is within a convenient distance! Thank you for the great review, look forward to seeing you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We booked three nights here, and I must say the location is excellent. You can walk all around the lake, which isn't too much of a trial. The site itself is very nice, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Our only gripes are that the shower block is not as nice as some of the other Top 10 sites we have been on. There are no seats in the cubicles, and the hot water goes off after 5 minutes. This always seems daft to me, because if you want to spend longer in the shower you just press the button again. Also there was no hairdryer. Having said that I would recommend this site for the location alone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VNA1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl M, Manager at Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review, 29 March 2017
The walk around the lake is definitely one of our favourite activities to do! Such a great walk :)
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Have been to this campground twice in the past few years. First time was a perfect 5/5 for location, facilities, cleanliness etc. However, this review is for our second time around, when we got a tent site in the new section they opened.
The new section (site numbers 140 or so and up) is far from the amenities blocks (though they did have a few chemical toilets in the area) - and more importantly, there's no water tap in the area.
Also of note is that there are a lot of wasps in the campground and the lakefront.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mana19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl M, Manager at Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review, 29 March 2017
Thanks for the review and providing us with your feedback we have done something about it! Since you last stayed with us we have opened up a new amenities block for the sites in our top field.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed one night on a powered site. It was a little bit more expensive than the Top 10 parks we visited before.
The sites had a good size and were seperated by a hedge.
The camground is very large and located at a lake (only seperated by a street). The facilities were clean.
This park seems so be a good starting point for water activities on the lake.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marigold1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl M, Manager at Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review, 29 March 2017
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Blue Lake! We look forward to seeing you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed here for a week and a bit from Boxing Day 2013. First timers and we loved it. Scenic, beautiful native bush, chrystal clear lake directly opposite camp. Friendly and efficient staff. Special mention to Kelly and cleaning lady (sorry forgot your name) who always greeted you with a smile on their dial. We stayed in a 2 b/rm motel unit. Comfortable beds, modern bathroom, plenty of pillows and blankets available. This motorcamp is run extremely well Lovely bush walk around the lake, lookout within walking distance where you can see both Blue and Green Lakes. Lake Tarawera approx. 5 minutes drive away where you can visit Hot Water Beach. So much to do here. If it's raining town is only 10mins away.

A great place for the whole family!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BratZx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl M, Manager at Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review, 29 March 2017
What an awesome review!! You've highlighted all the things we are most proud of here at Blue Lake, thank you very much!
We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and look forward to seeing you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
3.6 mi away
Solitaire Lodge
Solitaire Lodge
#22 of 92 in Rotorua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
4.9 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
6.1 mi away
Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
All Seasons Holiday Park Rotorua
5.1 mi away
Rotorua Thermal Holiday Park
6.5 mi away
Cleveland Thermal Motel
Cleveland Thermal Motel
#12 of 92 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel

Property: Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel
Address: 723 Tarawera Road, Rotorua 3076, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 57 Speciality Lodging in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park enjoys a picturesque setting in the renowned lakes region of the Blue and Green Lakes of Rotorua. The Park is located only 8 kms from the centre of town and provides a full range of accommodation including Qualmark rated 4 star Motels, ensuite units, cabins and Motorhome sites. Camping is available. Enjoy a TOP 10 experience in a TOP location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing