We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that Amazing”

Amazing Thai Restaurant
Ranked #39 of 269 Restaurants in Rotorua
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

It was Queens Birthday weekend, so not surprisingly it was busy.
We were seated quickly, but the fundamentals of bringing menus and water didn't happen. After a period of waiting which became uncomfortable we went up and asked.
The food was good, but in small portions compared to many other restaurants we've eaten in.
It was a meal that will just be forgotten about.. Amazing Thai Restaurant.. For us, no! OK Thai Restaurant.. Probably.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank martout
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

182 - 186 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2016

Delicious food, would recommend! Saw this restaurant on the way to our hotel and decided to book in for dinner. Food was authentic and would definitely go back.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Gensch88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We went last night because we had not booked a table for dinner and they had room for us.The service was prompt and friendly and the food was good and plenty.It could have been a bit more spicy.Also it is a big restaurant and gets a bit noisy when full as it was last night.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank rkjallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Went to the restaurant with a family group (ages 64 - 4 years in age). The wait staff were great and served very good kids sized meals plus were able to cater for all the others in the group. Portions were good and they even automatically put the left-overs in bags (including the rice) for us to take home.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fishingadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Had dinner here. Ton yum soup was okay, everything after that was not so (jungle curry and prawn basil). Disappointing.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Amazing Thai Restaurant also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Amazing Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.