We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Springwaters Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
75
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshamurana springsbed and breakfastb bgreat hostsnew zealandfelt like homelake rotoruamitai maori villagevery nice staytwo nightsfresh fruitother guestsstar hotelquiet locationnight stayour honeymoonjanice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2014

My husband and I happened to stay at the springwaters by chance (we had some problem with our original booking), so we really were not expecting much. But then we were so pleasantly surprised by how lovely our stay turned out to be! Katherine is a lovely host, we had the best time talking to her for hours about New Zealand, the Maori culture etc., We were looking to talk to a local about New Zealand and life over there but we did not get that from the hosts at any of the other B&B's we stayed in. The lodge is clean, comfortable and very well located. We would definitely go there for a longer stay next time!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gauri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We spent 2 nights in this b&b. Nice room, great breakfasts and very helpful hosts. My camera broke down and it was not a problem to use the home computer to gather some information about cameras.
Great hospitality!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrietDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

2 night stay late July. Excellent at every level. Absolutely fantastic food - breakfast and dinner. Friendly interesting hosts who are happy to guide and advise on where to go and what to see. Lovely rooms. Easy going all round with truly excellent facilities.

Room Tip: Make this your choice if visiting Rotorua
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

After a 31 during trip through both Islands, we can not forget Springwater Lodge.It started with a very warm welcome from Katherine and Steve by our arrival.We could feel that warmness and friendliness during our 2 days stay.We enjoyed the very fine breakfast and the space and comfort of your B&B.Also the good information for us as tourist.We booked by Aussie Tours in Belgium and mentioned our experience.So a lot of thanks again for your hospitality.

Best Regards,
Johan Willemyns and Béni Desmet from Belgium (stay :23/02 till 25/02/13)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B_ni_D188673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springwaterslodge, Owner at Springwaters Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Thank you for your review. I am so please you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again - and your friends if your cards eventually arrived!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Not much to add to all the other reviews. I'd agree with all the positive comments about the wonderful hosts, warm welcome, cookies and cakes, local knowledge, lovely breakfast, good location, immaculate rooms etc. Would love to come back one day...

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaJayne245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springwaterslodge, Owner at Springwaters Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review and we hope to see you again soon! Katherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews