We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accommodation and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Ranked #16 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Accommodation and Service”
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We used the Emerald Spa as our base from the 25 to 29 Aug 2012 while we saw the sites of Rotorua. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome and the room was ideal. Nothing was too much trouble and the advice on what activities to see and do was much appreciated. Central to everything and very comfortable we will definetly use again on our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawesy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Owner at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
It was lovely meeting you and thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    98
    25
    3
    10
See reviews for
90
221
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed here on our last night in NZ and really enjoyed the room. The spa was lovely and the host was very kind and helpful. Didn't care for Rotorua because all of the activities were so pricey and we're more into nature sightseeing.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Owner at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the reiew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Great service upon arrival and very helpful. The room was spacious and welcoming. The place looked great. Large bathroom with a nice big spa. Super comfortable bed. About a $10 taxi fare from resturaunt area (about a block behind the information centre). We would have loved to stay here longer

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Owner at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to do a review, and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We decided to have a bit of a winter break.
The Emerald Spa is great, clean, modern and you get your very own spa.
Beds were comfortable and we had 50 Sky channels and could watch the Olympics.
You get 100MB of Wi-fi if you can't bear to be disconnected.
We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhavnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Owner at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to give us such a lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Arrived Rotorua late on a Friday afternoon and after finding this motel and reading reviews on my I-pad decided to check in for two nights. What a brilliant choice. The owners were very welcoming and helpful. My husband has a back problem so they kindly helped take our luggage up the stairs. Room was wonderful - very comfortable bed, spa bath, lounge and well appointed bathroom and 50 channels of Sky TV to choose from. Everything in pristine condition - top accommodation at a reasonable price with several eating places and attractions within easy walking distance. We have already recommended this motel to a several people.

Room Tip: Any room would be exceptional going by what we saw....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Owner at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012 via mobile

After touring Europe for work, it was so nice to share a short 5 day holiday with my partner in Rotorua. The Emerald Spa Resort was beyond incredible. For such an affordable price you get around 50 sky channels, a MASSIVE spa tub with never ending hot water, and a king sized bed. The rooms are tidy, clean, modern and spacious. We also elected to have the continental breakfast which they deliver to your room - there was a generous amount of great food! I would not stay anywhere else in Rotorua. The owners are super friendly but give you space, there is plenty of parking, and the whole expereience felt like such a luxurious treat! We also found their laundry facilities extremely helpful, and it was a stones throw from Rotorua's tourist attractions. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Owner at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2012
Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your review. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

My Husband and I stayed at Emerald Spa for one night in May. We were looking for somewhere modern and relaxing for a night away before our new baby arrived. Emerald Spa was perfect for this. The rates were very fair, it was easy to find with excellent parking and very welcoming hosts. The rooms were spacious, modern and clean and the spa in the room was simply lovely! We really enjoyed our night and will be back again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ITRBLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Owner at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2012
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the lovely review and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.2 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.8 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#17 of 92 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
0.4 mi away
Regal Palms 5 Star City Resort
0.1 mi away
Arista of Rotorua
Arista of Rotorua
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Spa Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Spa Motor Inn

Property: Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Address: 286 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#11 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#11 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#14 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Emerald Spa Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Rotorua's newest 5 star Motels providing "luxury" accommodation with an outdoor heated swimming pool, BBQ facilities and small gym. 28 luxurious suites; studio, one and two bedroom all air-conditioned with large spas, 50+ Sky TV channels, Free WiFi, King size beds, hush glass and self catering kitchenettes. Ideal for families, couples and business travellers. Only 0.5 km from the excitement of the city, this 5-star motel has an excellent location for restaurants, golf course, racecourse, conference centre and thermal attractions. Offering superior services Emerald Spa Motor Inn is committed to ensuring that your stay is comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Emerald Spa Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Hotel Rotorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing