We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$557
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$471
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aura Accommodation(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
352
134
37
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
134
37
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome basketheat pumpgreat place to stayfree wifione bedroom uniton arrivalsky tvfresh milkwould definitely stay here againexcellent motellocal attractionsfenton streetheated swimming poolair conditioningexcellent staygreat facilitiesenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Central location, very helpful and friendly staff, excellent bed, comfortable sitting room furniture, magnificent bathroom with private spa. We stayed three nights while exploring the Rotorua area, and enjoyed every minute. Very good continental breakfast delivered to the room gave a good start to the day.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you had a great stay at Emerald Spa and Rotorua. There is certainly a lot to do and explore in Rotorua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

The Emerald Spa Resort is centrally located, reasonably priced, very clean, quiet, good facilities, nice pool, amazing spa bath, gets good sun, and has very friendly and helpful service - highly recommend.

Room Tip: If you want to sit in the balcony in the sun, ask for one of the back rooms - good balcony for G&Ts!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZGirl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Thank you for your great review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and especialy the G & T's on the balcony in the sunshine. Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Stayed there recently on the way down the North Island. Very nice place, good facilities and the staff were very friendly. Also well located for the city centre. Had a great massage there to wind down from all the travelling. Would thoroughly recommend this place (and the massages).

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apb761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Thank you for your review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and had time to also enjoy a lovely relaxing massage. Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Emerald Spa Resort in early February 2013 whilst touring around the North island of NZ.

We were most impressed with the location, excellent facilities, attentive and approachable management and staff - what more could one ask for.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boondie_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Emerald Spa, we are really pleased you had a great time. Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We have just returned from a short stay in Rotorua and glad we picked Emerald Spa Resort. The rooms were clean & tidy and having a spa bath beside the bed was fabulous. Selecting a motel on the main street (Fenton St) I thought would be really noisy, but we were surprised how quiet it was. The hosts were very helpful & friendly and we would definitely stay here again. We would highly recommend this motel to all.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Owner at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Thank you very much for the fantastic feed back we really appreciate it.
Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews