We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Ranked #8 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We recently Stayed here over Labour weekend to attend a wedding, so my parents also came to stay and look after our 2 year old daughter. My father has a disability and stayed in their fully functional disability unit, the shower was spacious with a built in seat and also had the enormous spa bath so my mum could still get a bit of relaxation! The hosts are more than accommodating, and even made a make shift "reserved parking" sign so my father wouldn't have far to walk from the car to the unit, all the staff and facilities were superb and we would definitely stay again, another bonus was the rooms seemed to be sound proof so there were no noises to disturb us when we were sleeping.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review we really appreciate it. So pleased you had a nice relaxing weekend and we were able to help make your fathers stay enjoyable too. Best Wishes and look forward to seeing you all again if you are down this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

333 - 339 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

The room was modern, clean and fresh. Having the round spa bath in your room was fantastic. The water pressure was great, and took only minutes to fill the spa.
The bed was nice, clean and comfortable, and you could watch many sky channels on the TV from either the spa or bed.
We highly recommend the 1hour long, in room massage facility. The masseuse was awesome, and very professional.
The staff were very helpful and friendly, and informed us of the many restaurants and things to do in Rotorua.

Room Tip: Get an executive suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for your fantastic review, sounds like you had a wonderful time and enjoyed all our facilities including a lovely relaxing massage mmm. Hope to see you again when you need a break. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Faultless. Exceptional rooms. Great, friendly service from the owners.
Plenty secure storage for our bikes.
Being mountain bikers we loved the heated outdoor pool after a day on the trails. Clean and well kept.
The spa in the room was excellent as well.
Close to the trails and the town centre.

Loved our stay, would certainly recommend a stay for anyone wanting a peaceful retreat during a stay in Rotorua.

Room Tip: Some first floor rooms had a nice wee sit out area with table and chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrEverest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us and writing such a great review. Not a problem to look after your bikes in our garage. So pleased you enjoyed the heated pool and our nice big spa bath after a hard day riding your bikes. Hope to see you again if you are up this way again. All the Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed at the Emerald Spa over Labour weekend and would recommend it wholeheartedly to others. The room was very clean with fresh, modern decor and most impotantly a comfortable bed. A highlight for me was being able to sit back and relax in the luxurious spa bath and enjoy a movie on Sky!! We found the hosts to be very friendly and welcoming and happy to help out with any information and tips on things to do. They even gave us a ride into the town when we were heading out for a meal. I would be very happy to stay here again on any future trips to Rotorua.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you had a great time and enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass your comments on to the housekeeping staff and hope to see you again sometime. Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights at the start of October as a family group using 3 x 2 bedroom units. The rooms were light, airy and comfortable. Unfortunately some of the family arrived at the motel with food poisoning and were quite ill. We found the staff to be helpful and extremely understanding when 'accidents' happened and they never made us feel bad when we had to get them to come and change bed linen etc for us. Those who weren't sick throughly enjoyed the heated swimming pool and the spa baths in our rooms.
We would highly recommend the Emerald Spa to anyone travelling with a family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. It was not a very nice way to start your holiday. So pleased we were able to help and you were still able to enjoy your stay with us. Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We spent two nights here and made a bit of a mistake on our booking and not problem at all from the owners

We were warmly welcomed and found the whole experience great - We had a one bedroom unit and had plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 children. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it for sure.

Thanks for making our stay so easy :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Owner at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time and giving us such a great review. We really appreciate the feed back.
I loved the fact that we made your stay so easy!! As that's what it's all about you are on holiday and it's our job to make your stay enjoyable.
Hope to see you again.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We were only on a short stay for one night, and wished we could have stayed here longer!! Our hosts were so helpful and friendly from arriving to check out. The room was amazing! So spacious, clean and luxurious, with a beautiful big spa and Sky TV. I highly recommend the Emerald Spa Resort to everyone! We can't wait to come back!! L&S Te Awamutu :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

So pleased you had a lovely one night stay and the room was just right for you to relax and enjoy the nice big spa bath and watch a bit of TV. Look forward to seeing you again soon. All the Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.8 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
747 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 92 in Rotorua
894 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
0.2 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.2 mi away
Sport of Kings Motel
Sport of Kings Motel
#2 of 92 in Rotorua
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Spa Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Spa Motor Inn

Address: 286 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#10 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#11 Business Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: £74 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Emerald Spa Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Rotorua's newest 5 star Motels providing "luxury" accommodation with an outdoor heated swimming pool, BBQ facilities and small gym. 28 luxurious suites; studio, one and two bedroom all air-conditioned with large spas, 50+ Sky TV channels, Free WiFi, King size beds, hush glass and self catering kitchenettes. Ideal for families, couples and business travellers. Only 0.5 km from the excitement of the city, this 5-star motel has an excellent location for restaurants, golf course, racecourse, conference centre and thermal attractions. Offering superior services Emerald Spa Motor Inn is committed to ensuring that your stay is comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Emerald Spa Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Hotel Rotorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing