We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Ranked #10 of 91 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over Labour weekend. Was a great place to stay, central enough to walk in to town but still nice and quiet. The rooms were clean and well presented, the little gift basket when you arrived was a cute touch. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming. The in room spa pool was a definite bonus after a days mountain biking! The mountain bike park is only a short ride from the hotel (and is amazing :)). The hotel provided a secure lock up for our bikes, which was great because it meant we didn't have to leave them in the car! :) will definitely stay here again when we come back to Rotorua.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank LNZ84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for your lovely review. So pleased you had a great time with us and enjoyed the nice big spa bath after your mountain biking. More than happy to provide secure lock up for your bikes. Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

361 - 367 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

We just arrived in Rotorua and found somewhere to stay. The resort was clean , modern and resonably priced. The owners responded quickly when I couuld'nt find the tea bags and got me some immediately.The pool area was clean and well maintained and the kids using it where having fun.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 64Jan19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Our pleasure to accommodate you and very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I love to hear the children enjoying themselves too. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. All the Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed here in June for long weekend. Room was very clean & tidy with lovely furnishings. Great spa bath (which we didn't utilise enough!). It was a busy weekend in Rotorua with a bike race but we didn't notice any road nice & didn't hear any noises from other rooms. Staff were very helpful. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for writing a review. Great to hear you had a lovely weekend and look forward to having you stay again next time you come to Rotorua. Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We recently Stayed here over Labour weekend to attend a wedding, so my parents also came to stay and look after our 2 year old daughter. My father has a disability and stayed in their fully functional disability unit, the shower was spacious with a built in seat and also had the enormous spa bath so my mum could still get a bit of relaxation! The hosts are more than accommodating, and even made a make shift "reserved parking" sign so my father wouldn't have far to walk from the car to the unit, all the staff and facilities were superb and we would definitely stay again, another bonus was the rooms seemed to be sound proof so there were no noises to disturb us when we were sleeping.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review we really appreciate it. So pleased you had a nice relaxing weekend and we were able to help make your fathers stay enjoyable too. Best Wishes and look forward to seeing you all again if you are down this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The room was modern, clean and fresh. Having the round spa bath in your room was fantastic. The water pressure was great, and took only minutes to fill the spa.
The bed was nice, clean and comfortable, and you could watch many sky channels on the TV from either the spa or bed.
We highly recommend the 1hour long, in room massage facility. The masseuse was awesome, and very professional.
The staff were very helpful and friendly, and informed us of the many restaurants and things to do in Rotorua.

Room Tip: Get an executive suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for your fantastic review, sounds like you had a wonderful time and enjoyed all our facilities including a lovely relaxing massage mmm. Hope to see you again when you need a break. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Faultless. Exceptional rooms. Great, friendly service from the owners.
Plenty secure storage for our bikes.
Being mountain bikers we loved the heated outdoor pool after a day on the trails. Clean and well kept.
The spa in the room was excellent as well.
Close to the trails and the town centre.

Loved our stay, would certainly recommend a stay for anyone wanting a peaceful retreat during a stay in Rotorua.

Room Tip: Some first floor rooms had a nice wee sit out area with table and chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrEverest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us and writing such a great review. Not a problem to look after your bikes in our garage. So pleased you enjoyed the heated pool and our nice big spa bath after a hard day riding your bikes. Hope to see you again if you are up this way again. All the Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed at the Emerald Spa over Labour weekend and would recommend it wholeheartedly to others. The room was very clean with fresh, modern decor and most impotantly a comfortable bed. A highlight for me was being able to sit back and relax in the luxurious spa bath and enjoy a movie on Sky!! We found the hosts to be very friendly and welcoming and happy to help out with any information and tips on things to do. They even gave us a ride into the town when we were heading out for a meal. I would be very happy to stay here again on any future trips to Rotorua.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you had a great time and enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass your comments on to the housekeeping staff and hope to see you again sometime. Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.8 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 91 in Rotorua
787 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#16 of 91 in Rotorua
938 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
1.2 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 91 in Rotorua
291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Spa Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Spa Motor Inn

Address: 286 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#10 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#11 Business Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: £82 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Emerald Spa Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Rotorua's newest 5 star Motels providing "luxury" accommodation with an outdoor heated swimming pool, BBQ facilities and small gym. 28 luxurious suites; studio, one and two bedroom all air-conditioned with large spas, 50+ Sky TV channels, Free WiFi, King size beds, hush glass and self catering kitchenettes. Ideal for families, couples and business travellers. Only 0.5 km from the excitement of the city, this 5-star motel has an excellent location for restaurants, golf course, racecourse, conference centre and thermal attractions. Offering superior services Emerald Spa Motor Inn is committed to ensuring that your stay is comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Emerald Spa Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Hotel Rotorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing