We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Ranked #10 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Emerald Spa Resort came up as a special on rotorua.com. The service and hospitality that I received whilst my whanau were staying here was simply above and beyond that of any motel I have stayed. I will be booking future accommodation here based on the immaculately well kept rooms which are maintained to an extremely high level of cleanliness and the presentation of the Motel overall is that of the highest standard. As the name of the Motel advises has created an atmosphere of a "Resort".

Room Tip: Room 13 is beautiful as are all the rooms - extremely spacious executive one bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggiep01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are so pleased you had a nice relaxing stay with us and enjoyed our facility. I will pass your fabulous comments on to our housekeeping staff. Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

321 - 327 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

As an Account Manager I am away from home regularly and am very particular about the motels I stay in.
I would like to highly recommend The Emerald Spa Motel to all corporates looking for a regular base when calling in the Rotorua area. The people and service are wonderful and the rooms are immaculate. Spa baths in all the rooms are a welcome addition after a day at work.
The location is very quiet and yet still within walking distance of the city.
I would not stay anywhere else in Rotorua after this experience.
Congratulations to all the team at "Emerald Spa."
Heather D.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Thank you Heather for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay after a hard days work with a nice soak in the big spa bath. Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Very high standard motel with very helpful staff. Excellent place to stay. Everything is very well organised and clean. Strongly recommended to all visitors to Rotorua. We definitely will stay again when we travel there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juanfa65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves and had a great time in Rotorua. Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I had a great weekend at Emerald Spa a couple of months ago with my boyfriend during our tour of NZ. It was my birthday so we wanted to spend a couple of days somewhere nicer than the hostels we had got used to! The facilities are great - particularly the heated pool, and everywhere is clean. The rooms are lovely and well equipped with a good size bathroom and spa bath. Room service was an added luxury, I highly recommend the breakfast! I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

I remember you staying for your birthday and yes it is nice to have some luxury on your special day. So pleased you had a lovely time with us. Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over Labour weekend. Was a great place to stay, central enough to walk in to town but still nice and quiet. The rooms were clean and well presented, the little gift basket when you arrived was a cute touch. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming. The in room spa pool was a definite bonus after a days mountain biking! The mountain bike park is only a short ride from the hotel (and is amazing :)). The hotel provided a secure lock up for our bikes, which was great because it meant we didn't have to leave them in the car! :) will definitely stay here again when we come back to Rotorua.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank LNZ84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for your lovely review. So pleased you had a great time with us and enjoyed the nice big spa bath after your mountain biking. More than happy to provide secure lock up for your bikes. Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We just arrived in Rotorua and found somewhere to stay. The resort was clean , modern and resonably priced. The owners responded quickly when I couuld'nt find the tea bags and got me some immediately.The pool area was clean and well maintained and the kids using it where having fun.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 64Jan19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Our pleasure to accommodate you and very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I love to hear the children enjoying themselves too. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. All the Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed here in June for long weekend. Room was very clean & tidy with lovely furnishings. Great spa bath (which we didn't utilise enough!). It was a busy weekend in Rotorua with a bike race but we didn't notice any road nice & didn't hear any noises from other rooms. Staff were very helpful. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for writing a review. Great to hear you had a lovely weekend and look forward to having you stay again next time you come to Rotorua. Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.8 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
744 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#17 of 92 in Rotorua
892 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
0.2 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.2 mi away
Sport of Kings Motel
Sport of Kings Motel
#2 of 92 in Rotorua
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Spa Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Spa Motor Inn

Address: 286 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#11 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#11 Family Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: £73 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Emerald Spa Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Rotorua's newest 5 star Motels providing "luxury" accommodation with an outdoor heated swimming pool, BBQ facilities and small gym. 28 luxurious suites; studio, one and two bedroom all air-conditioned with large spas, 50+ Sky TV channels, Free WiFi, King size beds, hush glass and self catering kitchenettes. Ideal for families, couples and business travellers. Only 0.5 km from the excitement of the city, this 5-star motel has an excellent location for restaurants, golf course, racecourse, conference centre and thermal attractions. Offering superior services Emerald Spa Motor Inn is committed to ensuring that your stay is comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Emerald Spa Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Hotel Rotorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing