We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$151
US$123
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$90
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$150
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
VR Rotorua Lake Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$66
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alpin Motel and Conference Centre(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PURE Motel & Guest House(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
344
133
34
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
133
34
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome basketheat pumpgreat place to stayfree wifione bedroom uniton arrivalsky tvfresh milkwould definitely stay here againexcellent motellocal attractionsfenton streetheated swimming poolair conditioningexcellent staygreat facilitiesenjoyed our stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We visited Rotorua in January and had a wonderful stay at Emerald Spa Resort. The owners of this resort are extremely welcoming.Rooms are neat & clean and up to the mark. We would definitely recommend this place to our friends.Simply perfect and worth the price!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank rkatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Thank you so much for the fantastic review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was just right for you. Best wishes. Marlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed at this motel for 2 nights during our quick fire stay at Rotorua. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. The rooms are lovely and contain a large jacuzzi bath which was noisy but very comfortable. The motel is situated a little away from Rotorua town centre however is only a 2minute drive so not an issue if you have a car. There is lots of parking available and an outside pool, however we did not use this facility as it was raining during our stay. The hotel provides free wifi as an added bonus and basic kitchen amenities if you feel like staying in for dinner. I would definitely recommend this motel to others, we had a very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for writing a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and had a nice relaxing time. Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Happy with our choice of motel, clean, comfortable, nice decor and spa, very helpful hosts. Son enjoyed the pool, a little distance from town, lakes and tourist attractions, but fine if you have a car. Good car parking outside unit. I would try a top floor unit next time, probably a bit more private. Thank you

Stayed: January 2014
Thank SandSPalmerstonnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This motel was nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed for 2 pleasant nights. The room was decent, but not the best, however, there was a huge hot tub/jacuzzi. There was a decent amount of parking available.
Probably the biggest negative is the location. It is too far to comfortably walk to town meaning either a taxi or driving.
Although there is nothing that the motel can do about it, my wife found the sulphurous smell unpleasant (I suppose part of the Rotorua experience). I, on the other hand, hardly smelt anything at the motel and inside the room it wasn't a major problem for my wife.
Even though I wouldn't say this was the greatest place I've stayed, it wasn't bad either. I would consider staying again but might choose a more central location first.

Room Tip: Maybe, a first floor is better than ground floor as a bit more private
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slatBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Reception/Manager lady was very friendly and offered me a nice cold beer on arrival along with some other treats to eat. Rooms where quiet, with no street noise. Room was clean and tidy with new and modern furnishings. Shower had good water pressure. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cameron4611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank's very much Cameron for the lovely review, we appreciate you taking the time to do this.
We try to make the stay enjoyable for people that are on the road travelling for business.
Hope we see you on your next trip to Rotorua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews