We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“holliday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Ranked #15 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Napier, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“holliday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

fantastic, in every way. The only small issue, the lounge area was a little small for 2 young boys and mum and dad, but we all enjoyed our stay, super clean, and comfortable. will stay again. Thank-you!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rae W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your comments are very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    98
    24
    3
    10
See reviews for
88
220
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Napier, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Awesome accommodation.So fresh and clean such a lovely change to feel we didn't feel we had to be careful about where we put our clothing etc,.Bed linen was fresh and crisp and all spotlessly clean.Amazing dining within a short stroll.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review, I absolutely love passing this information/review on to our housekeeping staff, they do work really hard and it is so nice when appreciation is expressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed the one night room with spa which was perfect! Nice clean room excellent staff friendly couldn't help us enough! Great location few mins to town . Also got the breakfast which was yum delivered to the room had breakfast in bed which was lovely. Recommended !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claymud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
WOW we love getting reviews like this, puts a big smile on everyone's face.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed here over a long weekend, unit was very clean, tidy, and quite spacious for a studio. Had a spa pool in the room Used it a couple of times, very nice. Great shower, small kitchenette with microwave and a great toaster (yay, hard to find) small selection of drinks and snacks available in the room. Sky tv and a comfey bed. The unit was very quiet despite being on a busy road, resteraunts, takeaways and supermarket within walking distance (5mins) also had a heated outdoor pool and a small gym. Wifi available in the room also.

Room Tip: Upstairs are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pete p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
We love reviews like yours which cover all the facilities our accommodation offers, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

My second time staying here in the past year and the quality is always the same high standard both times with clean spacious rooms all with a really big Spa pool in each room that hits the spot at the end of of long day looking at all the attractions in Rotorua.
A change in management hasn't lessened the quality of service with great hosts that met all my expectations.
Highly recommended accommodation for anyone visiting Rotorua

Room Tip: Room 3 on the ground floor has a separate bedroom with opening windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwis_in_the_sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, always helpful for others planning to stay with us. Thanks also for the wonderful comments. p.s. We have several rooms (other than no 3) that also have separate bedrooms and opening windows.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We'd picked the Emerald Spa Resort and two others out of the guidebook provided by our car rental company, and when we arrived in Rotarua, drove past all three and decided on the Emerald Spa based on the exterior appearance (all three were on Fenton Street). The owners were delightful and accommodating.

We'd had a disappointing stay at a motel the night before and were relieved to find Emerald Spa to be everything as billed. Our room had a spa tub in the bathroom, and the bed was super comfortable. The kitchenette was well equipped in terms of utensils and dishes. TV had good selection of channels and good reception.

AC worked great and filtered out the pervasive smell of sulphur from the air. The room was essentially soundproof, in that I didn't hear any noise from any anywhere in the motel or from the street. The swimming pool was comfortably warm but not so warm that swimming was uncomfortable. Easy parking, convenient location for the different attractions (museum, Te Puia, Skyline) and reasonable choices for take out as well as restaurants in easy distance. Note that several of the local restaurants will deliver (this is the rating for room service - the motel did not have a coffee shop, which was my only "negative" about this motor inn.

While I didn't see the family rooms, there were several rooms that had families staying in them. These appeared to be larger (maybe 2 bedrooms?).

Room Tip: I don't think there's a bad room in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerryLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for your great review, we love to hear that our visitors to Rotorua and Emerald Spa have had a good alround experience with accommodation, dining and entertainment. Come again soon and bring your friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottish kiwi
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Brilliant clean welcoming friendly place to stay. Modern with lovely spa bath (big) next to bed. Great to relax in an watch a movie with a bottle of bubble ... Pure Bliss.
A heated swimming pool to use. Easy Parking. Great value. A big five stars all round!
We will be back! Thanks.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nzkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thanks so much for your great review, we are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you back sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.2 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.8 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 93 in Rotorua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 93 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
0.4 mi away
Regal Palms 5 Star City Resort
0.1 mi away
Arista of Rotorua
Arista of Rotorua
#3 of 93 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Spa Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Spa Motor Inn

Property: Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Address: 286 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#11 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#11 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#13 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Emerald Spa Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Rotorua's newest 5 star Motels providing "luxury" accommodation with an outdoor heated swimming pool, BBQ facilities and small gym. 28 luxurious suites; studio, one and two bedroom all air-conditioned with large spas, 50+ Sky TV channels, Free WiFi, King size beds, hush glass and self catering kitchenettes. Ideal for families, couples and business travellers. Only 0.5 km from the excitement of the city, this 5-star motel has an excellent location for restaurants, golf course, racecourse, conference centre and thermal attractions. Offering superior services Emerald Spa Motor Inn is committed to ensuring that your stay is comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Emerald Spa Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Hotel Rotorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing