We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stay in rotorua-awsome relaxation massage”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Ranked #8 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Have tried a couple of places here but havent come across one like this, best customer service awosome spa , well orgnised rooms lots of privacy and no sound from next door spa pools.the best experience we have come across when it comes to massage in rotorua.the therapist took really good care of my 6 months pregnant wife durning masage.good value for money.love to bring my upcoming baby and wife here again.thanks for the welcome basket.

Room Tip: All rooms seem good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raza999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, We know we have one of the best massage therapists in Rotorua, just wish more of our guests would try out the treatments. We, all at Emerald Spa are looking forward to meeting your newest family member, in due course.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

272 - 278 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

Our hosts turned on beautiful weather for our weekend in their lovely city. Our requests were quickly attended to, providing us with a lovely sunny unit and sorting the heat pump which we were not familiar with. The Beds were comfy and the unit quiet, Thanks Hosts we will come again.

Room Tip: Ask for a sunny Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elainemarjsmith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, We are looking forward to seeing you all back in Rotorua again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

I am hotelier and i always stay in hotel for quility reasons but Emerald spa resort just change my point of view. Absolutely fantastic customer service and cleaness of the room and modern design of room. Liked mini-bar basket. I will definately visit again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank erick474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you Erick for your comments we love to receive such positive feeddback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed at the emerald spa motel for our honeymoon and were so happy to be told we had our rooms upgraded because our old room was being repaired. From the outside this motel looks very modern and nice and the inside doesn't disappoint either. The woman at the front desk is very lovely and made us feel very welcome. Our room was well clean and had everything we could possibly need during our stay and more there was also a basket with small chocolates, chips and cookies which was a nice touch. The spa was great too and we got free wifi and sky tv with heaps of channels. The location isn't the best as it is out of town but a $10 taxi will get you back into town or the local bus which stops almost right outside the motel.
I would definitely recommend that people stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank j0die2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really enjoyed reading your comments and trust others will also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Emerald staff could not have been better. Offering to assist us in our stay (not sure of duration when arriving) and accommodated our family needs quite well. Very helpful in booking activities and finding deals. Location was great for hitting area attractions, eacy to hit the road and see all the region has to offer.

pool was not in service, and noted as a 'spa' is a bit of a stretch.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Burken20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review of Emerald Spa. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed lots of what Rotorua has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We grabbed a bit of a special on a one bedroom studio and so began our wonderful stay! On the way to Rotorua we received a phone call - free upgrade to a more comfortable unit for our length of stay!

Our first impression was how lovely the staff were, from management to the lovely cleaner!

Exceptionally clean facility! Great spa bath and shower.

We will stay again and recommend this motel to anyone looking for a quality place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DNHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

WOW, this is the type of review everyone loves to receive, thank you so much, can't wait to print out your message and show all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

First thing to note is that this hotel is down the opposite end of Fenton Street so it is a long way from the cbd. There is supposed to be a bus running every hour but we rarely ever saw it so it was a long walk to shops etc. We got a a standard room with a king bed (Managers special). The king bed was 2 single beds pushed togther so it was short and a big join down the middle. The room itself was clean and the spa bath was a real 2 person spa bath which was a delight. Good air conditioning and the free wifi (up to 500mb/day) was convenient. Staff were really friendly. A self serve laundry is available, $4 to wash, $4 to dry.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, Emerald Spa Motor Inn is between 1km & 1.5km from the CBD, but has a variety of shopping closer. The buses are beyond our control sorry, but if approached we would most certainly have driven you, certainly at least one-way, up to town, we often do this for guests travelling without their own transport. Our King size beds are definitely not two beds pushed together, but standard NZ king size, it can be deceptive because the base of the bed is in two pieces, the reason for the base being split is to allow access through doorways and hallways, however, the mattress, because it bends is in one piece only. We were delighted to read that your room, spa bath, other facilities and the staff were 'special' enough to praise, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.8 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
747 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 92 in Rotorua
893 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
0.2 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.2 mi away
Sport of Kings Motel
Sport of Kings Motel
#2 of 92 in Rotorua
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Spa Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Spa Motor Inn

Address: 286 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#10 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#11 Business Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: £75 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Emerald Spa Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Rotorua's newest 5 star Motels providing "luxury" accommodation with an outdoor heated swimming pool, BBQ facilities and small gym. 28 luxurious suites; studio, one and two bedroom all air-conditioned with large spas, 50+ Sky TV channels, Free WiFi, King size beds, hush glass and self catering kitchenettes. Ideal for families, couples and business travellers. Only 0.5 km from the excitement of the city, this 5-star motel has an excellent location for restaurants, golf course, racecourse, conference centre and thermal attractions. Offering superior services Emerald Spa Motor Inn is committed to ensuring that your stay is comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Emerald Spa Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Hotel Rotorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing