We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hosts, superb room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
A Panoramic Country Homestay
Ranked #23 of 52 Rotorua B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 February 2009

Panorama is beautifully situated at the north end of the lake in peaceful surroundings but with Rotorua and all its attractions close by. Our room, with its state of the art bathroom, was as comfortable as many a five star hotel and the smell of freshly baked bread and croissants lured us from our bed to a delicious breakfast featuring Chris's home made jams. Chris and Dave are wonderful hosts who have a detailed knowledge of the area and can suggest some interesting additional things to see over and above the obvious attractions in the area. It was great to spend the evening chatting in the kitchen over a glass of wine or two with two really warm, welcoming and friendly people.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldgeeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for A Panoramic Country Homestay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2009

The place is a bit far from city center, but it's very peaceful, very cozy, and has a very beautiful view. Especially in the clear day.
Chris and Dave gave us many points to look, something that perhaps only locals know, and they are very friendly.
This is a good place to stay, if there was older traveler or someone who likes it rather quiet. The Mokoia Room would also be good for honeymooners as it is a bit apart than the others.

We didn't get any key to the house/room, and it's not a problem for us (since we were away the whole day anyway, and Chris was waiting for us when we get back). But it might be a problem for those who likes to come and go as often as they like.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank fie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2008

We loved our stay in Panorama! Chris and Dave were just tremendous hosts! Our bedroom was light and open, with a beautiful view towards the back area and the lake. We felt right at home here. Our breakfasts were good, and enjoyable because we could spend time with the other guests. Chris gave me a lot of suggestions about neat sights to see in the area (where many tourists don’t go). I took a long walk every day in the surrounding hills and it was just beautiful. I would highly recommend a stay here, for at least 2 days.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2008

PCH is situated in an elevated position on the less touristy Northern Shore of Lake Rotorua. The views of the lake from the garden and the bedroom are beautiful and unspoilt. The evening meal we had on the first night ( by prior arrangement ) was truly excellent, accompanied by the invariably scrumptious new Zealand wine. Our bedroom was spotless and comfortable as well as having a separate and very posh private bathroom big enough to hold a barn dance in!
The house is big enough to loll about in comfortably if the weather takes a turn for the worse and the hosts, Chris and Dave Perrycould not have been more welcoming. It's a little bit dearer than some of the other Band Bs but well worth the extra.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morganic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonardo_japan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Amaury O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank federica v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
1.0 mi away
Hamurana Lodge
Hamurana Lodge
#16 of 92 in Rotorua
408 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mokoia Downs Estate B&B
Mokoia Downs Estate B&B
#1 of 52 in Rotorua
381 reviews
3.2 mi away
Doolan's Country Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Lakeview Heights Farm Stay
Lakeview Heights Farm Stay
#15 of 52 in Rotorua
88 reviews
8.6 mi away
B&B @ The Redwoods
B&B @ The Redwoods
#2 of 52 in Rotorua
493 reviews
5.2 mi away
Koura Lodge
Koura Lodge
#9 of 52 in Rotorua
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Panoramic Country Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Panoramic Country Homestay

Address: 144 Fryer Road | Hamurana, RD 7, Rotorua 3097, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Rotorua
Price Range: £106 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — A Panoramic Country Homestay 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Panoramic Country Homestay is the ideal base to stay near many Rotorua attractions. Take in magnificent views overlooking Lake Rotorua and Mokoia Island. Feel the peace and tranquility as you relax under the stars in the private guest heated massage spa pool. Curl up in front of the log fire in winter or the more energetic can play tennis or take many walks listening to the birds. Enjoy extra large beds for a peaceful nights sleep. All rooms have private bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your A Panoramic Country Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing