We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arista of Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedarwood Lakeside(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$558
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$471
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
111
171
74
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
171
74
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastpillow menucountdown supermarketstay there againmodern hotelgood sizemain buildingwithin walking distancepleasant stayroom ratefree wifiper dayking bedthe room was niceyogurtcentral locationfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2012

passing through and decided to stop in Rotorua.Made last moment booking at the Quality Inn on Fenton .

Awesome room ,helpful friendly receptionist.

Directly opposite supermarket,however no cooking facilities in the room i had. Not even microwave.
Road noise on fenton st didnt bother me....in fact never noticed any noise.

i would stay again here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rickoshay67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I booked the King Studio room after reading Trip Advisor reviews and viewing other properties. When we first arrived, the staff person took us to a regular king room. Tiny room and tiny bed!!! Finally, we got to the right room, but for a studio, it was tiny, and the bed....unlike any king sized bed we have ever had. Staff member said it was the only king size they had. Terrible soft mattress.........

Ok, when we got to our next hotel, we were able to look up on the internet to see that the bed could possibly fit some international definitions of a king size bed...Of course, we could not do it the first night, because the wireless internet was broken, and they were down to one shared computer in the lobby that was terrible. The next day, for $9.50, we had lousy internet. Oh, and the group of teenaged athletes that arrived just after us was not thrilled to learn there was no internet.

Ok, the studio had a couch, but we could not use it other than for my suitcase, as there was not sufficient room in the bedroom (nor a luggage rack) for two suitcases.

My other problem was with the spa bath/tub. The shower was part of the spa tub. Stepping in was awkward and slippery, a potential hazard. And looking at all the corroded tub fixture pieces, no way I would have used that tub.

On the positive side, it was right across the street from a Countdown supermarket (where the wine prices were better than at the liquor stores and with much more variety), and it was a short walk into the heart of town for dinner.

I would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Book elsewhere.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenUnicorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualinn, General Manager at Jet Park Hotel Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Thank you for your comments which I do appreciate as it does help me to identify issues that may need attention and where I can rectify things. All the points you have stated I have looked into. Unfortunately some of the chrome in the bathroom/spa baths can become corroded from the sulphur and we are rectifing this by replacing them with white plastic fittings. I will also make sure all rooms have luggage racks. With the size of the beds, I do know that the NZ size beds are smaller than some other countries but our beds are a NZ king but not a super king. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

This was our first stay at the “Quality inn on Fenton” and we booked in with two other couples using three rooms. The other two couple were happy with their rooms however we found ours very noisy being on the front of the building on Fenton street which is busy right into the night , unfortunately our air conditioner was not able to keep the room cool and we had to sleep with windows closed because of the traffic noise, this made for a really warm sleep. I made comment about this to reception and If we book here again I will definitely ask for a side or rear facing room.
The Hotel in general was clean and tidy and rooms of generous size and comfortable and the staff were friendly
The main reception area was well presented and offered comfortable seating where we could all meet prior to and returning from visiting town. There is a free internet station in the reception area and also broadband in the room for a daily fee.
Free off street parking was available.
I booked using “Booking.com” and was able to secure a better rate than the special rate advertised on the hotel website. I have since been requested and completed a customer review for “booking.com”.
The hotel is certainly in a good location if you want to visit the main shopping area and also we found it useful to have a supermarket directly over the road.
We did not use the restaurant and so cannot comment other than to say that it looked basic but Ok.
There are a lot of hotels and motels in Rotorua and I cannot say that I would rush to book this one as a special choice however would not hesitate to stay again if the price was attractive

Room Tip: Avoid front rooms if you don't like traffic noise
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiJohn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

the staff were friendly when they talked to you, but ignored us for nearly 15 minutes while they printed things off that didn't look work related. Which late at night after a long drive straight down from Auckland airport straight from a flight was quite trying on my patience.

it's a low budget hotel, but it was very clean and surprisingly comfortable and in walking distance of cafe's, supermarkets and bottle shops.

we literally arrived at 9pm, had a beer from the bottle shop across the road, slept and then escaped by 9am on the tourist trail.

Unfortunately the smell of sulphur dwells in the hotel rooms and the entire area around it. And waking up to it is not pleasant when you're a weary traveller with a sensitive stomach. But it was much quieter than expected after having read reviews on other hotels on Fenton being too noisy on that main street.

It was low priced and worth it for at least it's cleanliness.

Room Tip: if your window opens on to Fenton then you may hear some traffic. Ask for one overlooking the carpark if you're a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicm_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

the hotel staff were friendly and talkative
cheking in and out was easy
we booked in a room with spa
the room were clean and comfortable
there was visible brown stains in the spa that looks like rust from the spa pipe but could be washed of by running water

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews