We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quest New Plymouth
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Nice Hotel & Table(New Plymouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The State Hotel(New Plymouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dawson Motel(New Plymouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Landmark Manor Motel(New Plymouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
48
59
9
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
59
9
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapartment hoteladjoining apartmentsserviced apartmentshopping centre across the roadpost office buildingone bedroom apartmentmiddle of townscheme of thingscar parkingclean spacious roomswasher dryergood sizecentral locationrestaurants and shoppingcoastal walkwayfirst floorwalking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed at Quest New Plymouth last Friday to watch the Chiefs vs Blues Rugby at Yarrow stadium. We had a studio and the rooms were very spacious, clean and luxurious. Beds comfortable, bathroom clean and nothing to fault here. We will be back in three weeks & look forward to staying here again & will bring my family this time. Much better than other Quest Hotels I have stayed in recently including Wellington. Staff were good but not required as everything was in order.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Studio room - was execllent
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MigrationPartners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Great location, right in New P. Greeted by name on arrival by Tristan, the lovely helpful manager. Nothing was too much trouble for this guy! Large clean rooms, value for money. Within stumbling distance of good Irish bar and restaurants. Highly recommend Quest NP.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I stayed here for one night on business and was impressed with the size of my studio, cleanliness and bathroom. I arrived at night and so I had no idea until the next morning how conveniently located it is to local bars, restaurants, cafés, the beach. It was also incredibly quiet - I never heard any sounds form other rooms or in the hallway.

My only gripe is that the windows wouldn't open (or if they do, I couldn't figure them out) but I realize this is common in a lot of hotels/motels.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage ask for a room close to the lifts or the stairs, otherwise there's a bit of walking.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlueKitsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This was our last budget hotel on our NZ road trip & while slightly more expensive than the past 4 was also the best. In fact I would say the best value of any I have stayed in NZ.
Quest is conveniently located in the centre of town next to lots of cafes & restaurants, opposite the main shopping mall & a few steps away from the beach.
the only downside to this location is that parking is a cost ($15 per night) but street parking is free after 5pm & before 9am.
wifi was also a cost ($20per 24 hours) but at least was fast & reliable.
the staff were friendly & efficient, check in/out no problem
the room is perfect with a very comfortable bed & includes a small kitchen & dining table (but not a laundry in the studio - however there was a free laundry available for guests). It was also very quiet & had a bonus view of the peak of mt taranaki.
other nice touches were a free dvd & book library
I would recommend this as an excellent choice in new plymouth

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimba38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Booked the apartment on recommendation from a work colleague. Great facility and close to cafes. Very clean, tidy and well appointed. Best shower water pressure ever!
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Would have liked an extra blanket as it was cold for the two nights

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews