We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
71
45
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
45
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath central city great location high step stayed here room upstairs reclining chairs pukekura park air conditioning one bedroom apartment great sleep plenty of parking eating places sky tv short stay excellent accommodation couple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

This motel is located close to Pukekura park and a stones throw from the central city. We had a great two bedroom apartment unit at a very reasonable rate. Our room is well appointed. Great on site parking. We highly recommend this place to others.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Graeme R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

What a fantastic place to stay, the accommodation is very well located close to the shops, great restaurants and the coastal walkway. The Motel rooms are beautifully presented and very spacious. The rooms are very quiet, free wi-fi provided and a guest laundry.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rozzy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We were given a room upstairs (the outside steps were carpeted for safety). The room, which had a glimpse of the sea, was very spacious. There was an easy chair for each of us. The decor was modern with a TV which you could swivel to suit your requirements.
The bathroom had a spa bath with a shower over the top which would have enabled us to swing two cats. Because of the location near restaurants and bars, we walked the few minutes for our evening meal. We slept well, but were woken by the expected 6.30am traffic noise, which enabled us to start the day early as planned. The management have only been there a few weeks and are keen to help. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kiwiseley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TristanBridger, Owner at Brougham Heights Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the not too distant future. Best regards, Tristan Bridger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

This is one of the best options in New Plymouth. It is very well located in the central city, it is very comfortable, clean and tidy, and it is not outrageously expensive. We stayed in one of the 2-bedroom units and were delighted with it. There's a great restaurant (Table) just across the road, and Devon Street is only about 300m away. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, we stay for work and family visits every time we visit NP.
Family rooms are well layed out and the beds are big and firm.
Crazy big baths and nice clean kitchen etc.
The location is perfect for Pukekura park Festival of Lights visits and central city walks and shopping etc

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank MSTOU-NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah T, Owner at Brougham Heights Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Thanks for your review. We love our location and its proximity to the park, walkway and city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews