We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views Nice Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Belt Road Seaside Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Views Nice Getaway”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Hubby and I stayed in one of the one bedroom self contained units on the hill with fab views of the Ocean and Port and Lees Breakwater,we even got up early in the morning to watch a boat come into Port,it came right in,almost in front of our Cabin too. Very clean facilities and very handy to the walkway,we enjoyed our quiet break and intend to come back.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 183Robyn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeresaB8, Owner at Belt Road Seaside Holiday Park, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thanks for your review. We value your feedback and look forward to your return. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    59
    16
    7
    2
See reviews for
45
72
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I have stayed at this camp twice in recent months. Both times stayed in self contained unit. Very clean facilities and very helpful staff. The camp is centrally located within New Plymouth so we could walk to town, down the breakwater. The mountain can be seen from the camp - it looked glorious. Great to look out over the port and watch all the comings and goings. A very relaxing stay in a warm and well appointed unit. thank you for another great visit. I will be back.

Room Tip: Good for a sea view and to watch ships enter and leave the port. Sunny porch to sit on
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neneen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Te Kauwhata, null, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We booked a motel studio unit, but when we arrived we had a family cabin made up as a motel room. The room was clean but for the extra money we paid we were expecting one of the 2 motel studios. We have stayed there before and know the layout, and purposefully chose that room for the view, privacy and layout. We were not informed that those units were not available but were still charged full price for a lesser room.
The facilities were clean and tidy. Staff was ok

Room Tip: Be specific in the type of accommodation you require
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anneke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeresaB8, Owner at Belt Road Seaside Holiday Park, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thanks for the feedback. We will look into the issues and ensure this does not happen again. We welcome the feedback and hope to see you here again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Travelled from Hamilton and stayed for 3 Nights. Newish Cabin was nice to look at but had a bad odour on arrival. Smelt like old cooking smells and hung around the whole stay. May need extraction unit for cooking area. Ants had invaded the pot cupboards and the fridge was really noisy at night time whilst trying to sleep. Not much for the kids to do either.

On the positive side, rooms and linen were nice and clean & serviced each day. View was awesome. Would be nice to have a shower door instead of shower curtain as it was a Motel Unit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cushla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We travelled here from Whangarei and stayed for two nights. We stayed in a near new family cabin and were delighted with the accommodation. The staff were friendly, the park was well maintained and it is handy walking distance to the centre of New Plymouth. The Coastal Walkway was an added bonus as it backs onto the park. We will definitely stay here again. Thanks, Seaside Holiday Park staff, you made New Plymouth and Taranaki proud. Tino pai!!!

Room Tip: Family rooms/cabins were excellent. There are also joining family cabins, too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K J AND LM Werd... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The accommodation is pretty much average despite the beautiful views.
I found the staff unhelpful and close to negotiation, we wanted to cancel the reservation for one night and just was not possible. The made a bunch of money from us (6 people 4 days) and it was impossible to negotiate one night less of the previously booked...... yes for that we had to change our itinerary trip. It was very disappointing.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guazubira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
100 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The hotel is located right on the bay. The room we booked was “Bungalow with Private Bathroom”. The room had uninterrupted direct sea view. At $100 per night, the room had a bar fridge, microwave, electric kettle and television set.

Positives:
Staffs were polite.
Free onsite parking, just beside the cabin
Clean rooms and shower areas.
Great views
Communal kitchen facilities (clean).

Downsides:
Felt the room was a bit congested, probably because of the unnecessary bunk bed (in addition to queen bed).

Room Tip: Bungalow with Private Bathroom has direct sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HPillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Plymouth hotels
0.8 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#6 of 30 in New Plymouth
232 reviews
0.8 mi away
King and Queen Hotel Suites
King and Queen Hotel Suites
#1 of 30 in New Plymouth
299 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Devon Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The State Hotel
The State Hotel
#3 of 30 in New Plymouth
143 reviews
4.0 mi away
One Burgess Hill
One Burgess Hill
#5 of 30 in New Plymouth
281 reviews
1.8 mi away
Auto Lodge Motor Inn
Auto Lodge Motor Inn
#17 of 30 in New Plymouth
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belt Road Seaside Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belt Road Seaside Holiday Park

Property: Belt Road Seaside Holiday Park
Address: 2 Belt Road, New Plymouth 4310, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Taranaki Region > New Plymouth
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Speciality Lodging in New Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Belt Road Seaside Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belt Road Seaside Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing