We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal option”

Landmark Manor Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Landmark Manor Motel
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in New Plymouth
Reviewed 15 February 2014

After much comparing, I elected this establishment based on options, reviews and price. In every case, my expectations were met and exceeded! The proprietors were extremely observant and ready to help at a moment's notice, yet did not intrude in any way. I was on business and needed everything (including the free internet) to be reliable and ever-ready. I was completely satisfied and would stay again without hesitation. Little touches like Gladwrap, scissors, good sized mirrors in and out of bathroom really can make a difference in a busy day!

Room Tip: On the main road, and although the sound proofing is very good, to if you are sensitive to traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rex W, Owner at Landmark Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful review, always a pleasure to read.

Very pleased that it is the little things like the glad wrap that was noticed as we try to add those little extras that are needed now again.

We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to New Plymouth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

This motel was a great overnight stay for us on our NZ travels.
It was very clean, very comfortable, and also very well equipped.
Fantastic location and a short walk to heaps of shops and restaurants.
Owners were helpful and very proffesional, a very well run motel.
TOP MARKS to them.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 357kizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rex W, Owner at Landmark Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to do a review for Landmakr Manor Motel. Great the location was ideal for you and that the motel was clean and comfortable.

Great that you found Marina and I to be helpful, it is all about customer service, treat one how one likes to be treated.

Hope the rest of your time is NZ was wonderful

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Nice, modern and comfortable.
I'm just not too sure about having to brush my teeth/clean my face on the same vanity as I wash my dishes/cuppa tea.. The shower head is also way too low.. Good for kids but not for adults
Apart from this, a great stay

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruicaricas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rex W, Owner at Landmark Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thanks for writing a review for and are happy apart from two aspects you found Landmark to be great.

Your concerns in regards to washing of the didhes we encourage guests not to wash their dishes in the studios with limited cooking facilities as their is not kitchen or kitchrn sink. It is the same as in most major hotels where they only have a hand basin and not a kitchen sink.

The shower rose is 5 1/2 foot high which is average in NZ.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Very clean and modern, run by wonderful hosts. Good Wi fi and very conveniently situated. The best NZ motel I have stayed in. Would thoroughly recommend this to other travellers/visitors to New Plymouth.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loraine54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rex W, Owner at Landmark Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review for Landmark Manor Motel. Pleasing that it was to your liking.
Hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in NZ and that things ack home are not yo bad due to the weather in the UK.
Look forward to hosting you or any of your friends should you visit New Plymouth again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Really enjoyed my stay here. Staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Very clean and tidy room and excellent facilities. Close proximity to town was a huge plus. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rex W, Owner at Landmark Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Hi Cathy & Gary,
Thanks for taking the time to rite a revioew for us.
Great you found the room ideal for you both.
Feel free to come and stay anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Nice central spot in close walking distance to town and PK park. Management were very helpful with what's on in town. Room was plain but in very tidy condition. Great value for the $130 per night we paid for our ground floor studio with cooking facilities.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Hurricane08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rex W, Owner at Landmark Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

thans for writing a review, and we are pleased that you were happy with your choice of a motel to stay at.
Location is great for many things to walk, pukekura park, the walkway, town to name a few.
Should you come back to New Plymouth we would love to provide you with your accommodation again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

A very pleasant and convenient location just outside downtown, within easy walking distance for the city main streets. The room was easily adequate and clean, the management very helpful. Easy to drive to and from the main highways, with good off street parking beneath one of the largest trees I've ever seen (a sight in itself).

Would stay again next trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rex W, Owner at Landmark Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thanks you for writing a review about Landmark Manor. The location is great as it is close to cafe's, town etc.
Sorry the Pohutukawa tree was not in flower for youto see it.
Hope the rst of your trip went well and look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to New Zealand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Plymouth hotels
0.5 mi away
The Devon Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Grand Central New Plymouth
0.4 mi away
BKs Egmont Motor Lodge
BKs Egmont Motor Lodge
#21 of 30 in New Plymouth
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The State Hotel
The State Hotel
#3 of 30 in New Plymouth
175 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#6 of 30 in New Plymouth
245 reviews
3.1 mi away
One Burgess Hill
One Burgess Hill
#8 of 30 in New Plymouth
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Manor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Manor Motel

Address: 72 Leach Street, New Plymouth 4312, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Taranaki Region > New Plymouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in New Plymouth
Price Range: £63 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Landmark Manor Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located & close to CBD, supermarkets, cafes/restaurants, coastal walkway and all major attractions. Our decor is modern; all suites include a chaise lounge and super king beds to ensure comfort, rest and relaxation. All units have air conditioning/heat pumps, double glazed windows, 32" LCD TVs and free internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Landmark Manor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing