We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great massage”

Taranaki Thermal Spa
Attraction details
new plymouth
Level Contributor
79 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Had a great massage”
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Had a massage by Jasmine Adams at the Thermal Spa (40 minutes for $65.00) Highly recommend a massage by her, nice and firm pressure. Will definitely go back for another. Have also had a soak in a private pool previously with my husband for half hour nice but can hear everyone in the other spas talking so not very private.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DesignerLas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    6
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Plymouth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So Relaxing”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Awesome day (well, hour actually) at the thermal pools. They only quam I had was that I wish I could stay there all day! Great service and very relaxing. It put me to sleep when I got home. Love the option of a private pool or sharing with others... and just the whole experience was wonderful. Cant wait to go back there :)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We had a really nice time. Very clean, friendly staff and so relaxing and resonably priced. Will go again for sure.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank joniwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Spa”
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Definitely book a private spa and enjoy a soak! It is only a stroll from 16 Havelock B&B.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
129 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Farmer K&K”
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Extremely clean and very friendly staff, great facilities and options for massage offered as well

Helpful?
Thank Kate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taranaki Thermal Spa also viewed

New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 

Been to Taranaki Thermal Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing