We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in New Plymouth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pukekura Motor Lodge
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in New Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Such a nice place to relax on work trip. Spacious, modern and clean. I switched to this motel over a year ago for work teips. The hosts are your typical lovely kiwi couple. The service is world class and the rooms are well set out. Great cooking facilities. Love the double blinds for privacy. And really comfy beds!. I would recommend this motel to anyone seeking accomodation in New Plymouth.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arrong504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, Manager at Pukekura Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Hi Arron. Thank you for such an awesome review. We appreciate all of your wonderfully positive comments and look forward to seeing you next time you are in New Plymouth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Pukekura Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

A great place to stay, with modern rooms, the most comfortable beds in town, and a great option of restaurant charge backs / delivery.

Hosts are helpful, courteous and good humored!

Very much recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, Manager at Pukekura Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Hi Jake. Thank you for such an awesome review. It's great to hear our beds are very comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again when you visit New Plymouth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Was upgraded to a two bedroomed apartment. Lovely surprise to be greeted with an umbrella as the heavens opened up all day - so my luggage was still dry!

Apartment was very tidy, modern décor and lovely double blinds which would keep out the sun during the day, not that I stayed when it was sunny - but also kept out the light at night.

Bed extremely comfortable and I enjoyed the many sky channels which helped me to switch off from work.

Only negative thing that I could say was I don't like soft soap to wash with - but then again it wasn't a major issue.

Room Tip: If you can ask for the rooms at the back of the Hotel - very quiet from the road noise.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, Manager at Pukekura Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Hi Lynne. Thank you so much for a great review. Guests love our great beds and our 50+ Channels. We look forward to hosting you again when you are back in New Plymouth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed here for two nights in a two bedroom apartment. The apartment was modern, well appointed and absolutely spotless. We loved the double blinds and blackout curtains in all rooms (children slept in both mornings - bonus). We found the apartment to be quiet, even with another family with small children next door, there was no noise through walls. Staff were all friendly and helpful. On checking out we accidentally left a much loved toy behind and they called us straight after we left to let us know. Was close to the Festival of Lights in Pukekura Park and an easy short drive into the city centre. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieONZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, Manager at Pukekura Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Hi Julie. Thank you for a Great review of our family unit. We appreciate the great comments and look forward to seeing you again when you are next in New Plymouth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We needed a room with disability access provided, and they delivered. The room was a bit larger than their adjoining standard rooms, so you could actually get around inside in a wheelchair. The benches and equipment were all down low so they could be reached from the wheelchair. There was easy access to the shower and toilet. The furnishings were excellent and quite new. The house-keeping was to a very high standard. And all this came at what we thought was a quite reasonable price.
And the Festival of Lights in the nearby Pukekura Park, the reason we had detoured to New Plymouth in the first place, was a first rate show and quite wheelchair-friendly in the parts that we got to.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, Manager at Pukekura Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you Chris for your great comments about our Access Facilities. We look forward to having you stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed here for the Taranaki Around the Mountain Relay this year as part of a work trip with my partner, an excellent place to spend a few nights, well equipped, modern and comfortable. I had no room service nor am I aware of the room price but based on the features I would have no issue staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chadvz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, Manager at Pukekura Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property and love your positive comments. We look forward to having you stay again when you are next in New Plymouth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stayed in the lodge for a week for a business trip. It was very comfortable and clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. It is a little bit far from the shops and restaurants if you walk. we had a car so just 5 minutes' drive. The 2 bedrooms apartment was big enough for three of us. It has a bed/sofa in the living area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, Manager at Pukekura Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Hi Daniel. Thank you for a great review of our Property. We appreciate you taking the time and we love your great comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Plymouth hotels
1.0 mi away
King and Queen Hotel Suites
King and Queen Hotel Suites
#1 of 30 in New Plymouth
315 reviews
0.7 mi away
The State Hotel
The State Hotel
#3 of 30 in New Plymouth
161 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#7 of 30 in New Plymouth
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Grand Central New Plymouth
0.6 mi away
Novotel New Plymouth Hobson
Novotel New Plymouth Hobson
#2 of 30 in New Plymouth
228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Plymouth International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pukekura Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pukekura Motor Lodge

Address: 141 Coronation Avenue, New Plymouth 4310, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Taranaki Region > New Plymouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in New Plymouth
Price Range: £75 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pukekura Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly welcome awaits you at Pukekura Motor Lodge, New Plymouth’s newest luxury Motor Lodge where we provide superior self –contained motel accommodation and an air-conditioned conference and meeting venue.Our quiet, central location is just 2km to New Plymouth’s town centre where you will find great shopping and a wide range of excellent cafe's, restaurants and bars. A short stroll to the Bowl of Brooklands, Pukekura Park and the famous seaside walkway in New Zealand’s rugged West Coast of the North Island makes Pukekura Motor Lodge the perfect location for business, family, holidays, meetings and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pukekura Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing