We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight Stay in the Naki” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coronation Court Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coronation Court Motel
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in New Plymouth
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Overnight Stay in the Naki”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed overnight at the Coronation Court Motel in New Plymouth on Saturday night. The host were very nice people.
We had a one bedroom unit which was massive with two bathrooms. The beds were extremely comfortable with electric blankets on them.
The only downside was the heater didn't work too well and it was cold in the room and the shower only had enough hot water for 1 1/2 showers. (friends stayed in another unit and they experienced the same problem). The unit was very sunny in the morning and it had everything we needed and it was quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tahlulah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    23
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
12
14
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Stayed for a night after a trip on the railcarts as we wanted to see the Festival of Lights.
Stayed in a downstairs room with no one upstairs. Room was clean and tidy with full kitchen facilities. Bed was nice and firm - so a great night sleep.
We departed early so didn't use all the facilities - but noted it had Sky.
Has it's own website - http://www.coronationcourt.co.nz/

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndrewMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We booked all our accommodation using the Kiwi Combo pass. To this point our accommodation was faultless and I would highly recommend the Kiwi Combo pass as an economical way of travelling during high season. BUT.... if you are staying at New Plymouth think twice about this motel. We booked out accommodation months before leaving Australia, when we arrived we were ushered to a very small, dismal, lack lustre prefabricated room at the very back of the property. The room was in a small block of three prefabricated rooms and I felt as it these were the left over rooms used only when they had to. I was not impressed and recognise that this property is in dire need of upgrading. While the rooms were clean the bathroom was so small you could turn the shower on while sitting on the toilet. The room was promoted as self contained but there was nowhere to cook anything, nor would I want to given the size of the room. Very diappointing

Room Tip: I would recommend the Kiwi Combo Pass to arrange car high and accommodation. I would suggest however...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Plymouth hotels

newcastle england
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed one night in a studio, the appearance of the room was very shabby, the beds were comfy and the linen clean, we found the room very noisy, we could hear next door and/or upstairs using the bathroom until almost midnight. Then again at 5am. When we turned our taps on these made a loud screech! The shower in our studio was low and I was unable to wash my hair without bending down I am not very tall. The motel is on the main road in to New Plymouth

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank worldholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Four adults stayed, so one had to sleep on fold-out sofa in lounge. The owner asked how comfortable it was. Our reply, "not great". Returning that night we found owner has put in an extra single bed for us. Thankyou, very friendly and helpful. Good location, 5 min drive to CBD, clean unit with great shower and sky tv.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilBrazier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

We stayed 3 nights and were very comfortable. This reasonably priced motel is only a few minutes' drive from the centre of the city. The owners were full of good helpful advice and were very welcoming. The units were a good spacious size and very quiet - a little outdated, but clean and tidy. There is an entrance to Pukekura Park just around the corner which makes for a really lovely walk to the stunningly gorgeous Festival of the Lights (you need a torch to return in the dark - believe me!). Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blondie31264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

This place was really nice, it was large, clean and affordable. It is in a good location and the staff were very friendly. Although there is not a lot to do in New Plymouth, I would recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amelia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Plymouth hotels
1.5 mi away
Braemar Motor Inn
Braemar Motor Inn
#28 of 30 in New Plymouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
1.1 mi away
Egmont Eco Lodge
Egmont Eco Lodge
#26 of 30 in New Plymouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.2 mi away
ASURE Abode on Courtenay Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Asure Saddle and Sulky Motor Lodge
1.1 mi away
Amber Court Motel
Amber Court Motel
#23 of 30 in New Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.9 mi away
Carrington Motel
Carrington Motel
#29 of 30 in New Plymouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coronation Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coronation Court Motel

Property: Coronation Court Motel
Address: 226 Coronation Avenue, New Plymouth 4310, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Taranaki Region > New Plymouth
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in New Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coronation Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Coronation Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing