We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Above & Beyond Hospitality Plus”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Plymouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jennys Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 24 New Plymouth B&B and Inns
South Auckland
2 reviews
“Above & Beyond Hospitality Plus”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Thank you Jenny for your Wonderful Hospitality, You made me feel so welcome and the room and ensuite was just beautiful. I loved your stewed apple for breakfast and our walk to the beach.
You have a beautiful home and a great relaxing place to stay for my first business trip to New Plymouth.... I will be booking you again for the next trip.
Kindest regards Liz Alexander
Pancakes are Delicious

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pancakes4nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
6
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Otorohanga, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Second stay for me as Jenny provides an excellent place to stay and was close to where I needed to be.Great host. Welcomed at the door, shown refreshment and snack table and escorted to accommodation. Nothing was to much trouble. Room was spotless with all amenities. Comfortable beds, spotless ensuite and a great breakfast menu. Would stay there again if the occasion arose. Highly recommended. I could only give Jenny a 10 out of 10 review last time I stayed as there was no 11.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hartjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrinsville, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Would highly reccommend this B&B, welcomed with yummy home baking , tea or coffee. Great bed and excellent ensuite. Jenny is an excellent hostess, I wished we were staying longer, will happily stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrinsville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We arrived at Jenny's B&B having cycled 80kms that day. A warm welcome greeted us, followed by a selection of hot drinks and home baking!The rooms had ensuites which were new and very clean. Lovely hot showers and very comfortable beds added to our great stay. The menu selection for breakfast was excellent, with a selection of cereals, porridge, toast, eggs, Juice, tea or coffee. Jenny went the extra mile for us, with washing our biking gear and it dried well overnight. We felt like we were welcomed into her house. Jenny is a wonderful hostess and has a lovely home.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend this B&B. Jenny is an excellent host, very easy to talk to and not intrusive at all. The bed was very comfortable and everything was very clean and tidy. The ensuite was excellent, near new. It is not a big house, the rooms are cozy and the shared area very relaxed and comfortable. The poached eggs were excellent and I'm hoping when we next return that our order for eggs benedict will be on the menu. We will be very happy staying with Jenny again.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MurrayCollingwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Found Jenny to be a great hostess, warm and friendly without being intrusive.
She has clean and airy rooms with spotless en suite.
Breakfasts, good food, very enjoyable. Regret I didn't have the opportunity to sample one of Jenny's evening meals.
She was flexible in accommodating my needs over my three night stay.
Wouldn't hesitate in recommending Jenny's Bed & Breakfast to my friends.
Most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Plymouth hotels
4.6 mi away
Hosking House
Hosking House
#3 of 24 in New Plymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
6.9 mi away
Tivoli Homestay
Tivoli Homestay
#1 of 24 in New Plymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
5.0 mi away
Villa Heights Bed and Breakfast
Villa Heights Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 24 in New Plymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
16 Havelock
16 Havelock
#6 of 24 in New Plymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
4.8 mi away
King and Queen Hotel Suites
King and Queen Hotel Suites
#1 of 30 in New Plymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
3.9 mi away
Novotel New Plymouth Hobson
Novotel New Plymouth Hobson
#2 of 30 in New Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jennys Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jennys Bed & Breakfast

Property: Jennys Bed & Breakfast
Address: 105 Mangati Road | Bell Block, New Plymouth 4312, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Taranaki Region > New Plymouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in New Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jenny's offers you cosy, homely hospitality just 1km from Bell Block beach. I have two rooms available - each one has its own en-suite facilities.One room has a queen-size bed in it - the other has 2 single beds (one is a king single). Each room has a desk and chair and with free wireless broadband available. A breakfast menu will be available on arrival for you to make your own choice of food for breakfast and served at a time to suit you. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing