We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the visit for lunch or just a hot chocolate”
Review of Federal Store

Federal Store
Ranked #3 of 167 Restaurants in New Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Worth the visit for lunch or just a hot chocolate”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Having been to the cafe twice now, I think the place has a great deal of different charm and the food is great. Coffee and other hot drinks hit the spot and service is always with a smile.
I great atmosphere and a place I would return to again and again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diverupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    90
    27
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great Venue for Breakfast and Lunch”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We ate here after doing the Te Henui Walkway (coffee & cakes) and again for lunch yesterday. The place is buzzing and the food very good. Lots of choice and very fresh. Great coffee and cakes and good service,

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank CrystalRose54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taupo, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
“Trendy and Popular”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is a trendy café with chic interior they have a delicious menu and blackboard menu, the cabinet food and salads all look AMAZING it's always hard choosing! Mushrooms are great, loads of GF options too

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lulu-wini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanganui, New Zealand
1 review
“What a find!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I love this place! Great retro decor and fantastic food. Mmmm try the black dorris plum muffins- this place is seriously good.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nzzuzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
1 review
“The coolest little cafe in town.”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We discovered the fed store after moving to
N.P from Nelson,the coffee,food and atmosphere are second to none,it beats the best in Nelson and the rest in N.P. do yourself a favour and if you haven't been yet give it a go ,you won't be disappointed. Miles better than Chaos cafe in my humble opinion.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kiwidreamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Federal Store also viewed

New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 

Been to Federal Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing