We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BKs Egmont Motor Lodge
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in New Plymouth
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Recommend this place. Lovely clean apartments, added touches and I can't wait to get back there. We travelled so much in the North Island and this place wins hands down.
Mike and Linda Davies, Geraldton, Western Audtralia

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross D, Owner at BKs Egmont Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again next time you visit New Zealand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Lovely motel! Roomy with a comfy sofa in the living area. We enjoyed in house dining, from Bella Vita..yummy meals that arrived less than an hour after calling the restaurant & meals charged back to our Room. We slept well with absolute minimal road noise, in a very comfy bed. Would love to go back there again sometime & thoroughly recommend this accommodation! Best yet!!

Room Tip: All rooms here are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross D, Owner at BKs Egmont Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Hi Wendy, Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I have been staying here for some time as right opp the race course & I find it most comfortable & the hosts are very obliging, nothing is a problem and they go that little bit extra to make your stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: All rooms are tops
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Arrived late afternoon, was greeted by very friendly, helpfull host and shown to our unit. It was well kept, clean and tidy with a very comfortable bed. Enjoyed our overnight stay but felt it should possibly have been a little cheaper, as although the unit was well presented, I felt it was a little dated.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We didn't book anywhere and ended up here by chance on arrival .

Really impressed. Immaculately clean, big rooms with large chairs.
It's a short walk from the city, and on road out to mt taranaki.

The owner was really helpful, and provides free DVDs to watch, and various things like baby baths which we needed.

Would definatley stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrisjamesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Great friendly host, but room servicing was a real problem.

Great idea to have a library & free magazines to read.

We stayed 6 nights on business, have stayed several times in the past, but servicing has definitely gone down since our last visit.

Returned first night & room had not been serviced at all. Second night bed not made, only some tea/shampoo etc restocked (1 shampoo sachet in a room with 2 people!)

Major problem with ants, our food had to be thrown out.

Bed a bit tired, could do with replacing

TV at ceiling height, why do motels do this, nobody hangs a TV at this height at home, so why on earth would you want to at a motel.

$125.00 a night for a studio was a bit steep for what was offered

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fibreartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We found this to be a spotlessly clean,comfortable establishment just a minute or two from the town's amenities.It was nice to be greeted by a genuinely amenable and informative gentleman on arrival who handed us a carton of milk,told us of the free broadband available and also that there was a free newpaper the next morning
Our apartment was well equipped for the preparation of simple meals,although we ate out.We shall definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PASTACARA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Plymouth hotels
0.6 mi away
The Devon Hotel & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
The State Hotel
The State Hotel
#4 of 30 in New Plymouth
183 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel New Plymouth Hobson
Novotel New Plymouth Hobson
#2 of 30 in New Plymouth
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Egmont Eco Lodge
Egmont Eco Lodge
#27 of 30 in New Plymouth
48 reviews
0.7 mi away
Auto Lodge Motor Inn
Auto Lodge Motor Inn
#12 of 30 in New Plymouth
192 reviews
1.3 mi away
299 on Devon West Motel
299 on Devon West Motel
#23 of 30 in New Plymouth
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BKs Egmont Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BKs Egmont Motor Lodge

Address: 115 Coronation Avenue, New Plymouth 4310, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Taranaki Region > New Plymouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in New Plymouth
Price Range: £68 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BKs Egmont Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BKs Egmont Motor Lodge offers our guests tidy self-contained units with free Wi-Fi. Our motor lodge is located opposite Pukekura Park and the New Plymouth racecourse. BKs Egmont Motor Lodge has a range of room options. Stuido, 1, 2 or 3 bedroom units which all include free parking. Our motel is only a 2-minute walk from Western Institute of Technology Bks Egmont Motor Lodge is about one km from Tasman Sea and New Plymouth's city centre. It is a 20-minute drive from Mount Egmont. Our units feature flat-screen TV and DVD player (DVD library available and book library available in reception) All units are well heated and have well equipped kitchenette and ironing facilities. Select rooms feature a spa bath and daily housekeeping. Added conveniences include in-room Western breakfasts, free newspapers and same-day laundry service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your BKs Egmont Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing