We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bella Vista Motel New Plymouth
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in New Plymouth
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Bella Vista units are quite small, but perfectly adequate for a few nights stay. The location is first class, being so close to the Coastal Walkway and lots of great restaurants. The warm welcome we received from Karyn, and the friendly helpful advice regarding New Plymouth was also much-appreciated.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyW1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    33
    14
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
43
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Check in was interesting - a phone call to say reception closes at 7:00pm and we will leave the key in your room! A little unsettling when you are arriving by yourself at 9:30pm.

Studio room was clean, tidy but on the small side given it was $144. Left thinking it was ok but over priced for the offering.

Multiple lights shining thru windows but quiet. Wished I had sleep mask!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinaColadaWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2012

It's near the stunning waterfront, great service, and very quiet and relaxing.
The rooms are lovely and warm and inviting, and fairly spacious which is what our family required.
Receptionist was nice enough.
I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I travel a lot with work (internationally) and we are often, by default booked into the local business hotel. As luck would have it, the Bella Vista had availability for two nights when the other hotel didn't. The service is excellent, the rooms are lovely and warm, quiet, ample space, and you have a little fridge if you want to place food or snacks in it. I want to stay here again when I come back in a few weeks. Breakfast (to order) is yummy too. Great friendly staff as weel!

Room Tip: Personally I prefer one of the rooms downstairs rather than upstairs but that is because I am to laz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niamh j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
261 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

My wife and i stayed here in mid June for 2 nights. We booked at the last minute and said we would arrive after reception hours to which the receptionist offered putting the heater on for us so the room would be nice and warm on our arrival.
The room was clean, had a nice shower and toilet. Free 100MB wi-fi (unsure if that was 100MB a day or for the whole visit but we only used 22MB for the 2 night stay) Bathroom had a hairdryer.
Staff were really friendly and hotel itself was right near the middle of town, although you wouldnt know as it was very quiet. plenty of free car parking. Fairly good value.

Would definately stay again

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Found_Lost_Key
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Very clean and tidy with friendly staff.
In room continental breakfast was convenient, close to city, comfortable furnishings

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbw1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Bella Vista is a good, simple motel, located just around the corner from the waterfront. It was a very short walk to the playground at the end of the road, and to a couple of good cafes (Arborio was great for dinner). The queen-bed room was a good size, with plenty of space for the two of us. Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Plymouth hotels
0.6 mi away
ASURE Abode on Courtenay Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
King and Queen Hotel Suites
King and Queen Hotel Suites
#1 of 30 in New Plymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.5 mi away
The State Hotel
The State Hotel
#3 of 30 in New Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Grand Central New Plymouth
0.1 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#6 of 30 in New Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.8 mi away
Amber Court Motel
Amber Court Motel
#23 of 30 in New Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Motel New Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel New Plymouth

Property: Bella Vista Motel New Plymouth
Address: 32 Queen Street | Corner of King St & Queen St, New Plymouth 4310, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Taranaki Region > New Plymouth
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in New Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bella Vista Motel New Plymouth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Vista Motel New Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing