We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bella Vista Motel New Plymouth
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dawson Motel(New Plymouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Braemar Motor Inn(New Plymouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nice Hotel & Table(New Plymouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The State Hotel(New Plymouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carrington Motel(New Plymouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
49
35
17
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
35
17
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart gallerycoastal walkwayexcellent locationlen lyeacross the roadsuited our needspuke arikiper nightfamily unitbars and restaurantsfree wifione nightnight staywalking distanceone bedroom unittwo nightsdouble bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Bella Vista chain is good value and this one is no exception. The staff are very friendly and ready with good dining advice, I can recommend it. Very close to the city dining spots and also to the boardwalk.

Stayed: February 2013
Thank DobroDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed with the Bella Vista for three nights. The units are well situated within walking distance of town (2 minutes away), and to the beautiful coastal walkway (5 minutes away). We had a 2 bedroomed unit which was clean and well maintained. The motel staff were efficient and very friendly and only too happy to help with advice. Would definitely recommend this to others.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nlbulh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Bella Vista units are quite small, but perfectly adequate for a few nights stay. The location is first class, being so close to the Coastal Walkway and lots of great restaurants. The warm welcome we received from Karyn, and the friendly helpful advice regarding New Plymouth was also much-appreciated.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyW1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Check in was interesting - a phone call to say reception closes at 7:00pm and we will leave the key in your room! A little unsettling when you are arriving by yourself at 9:30pm.

Studio room was clean, tidy but on the small side given it was $144. Left thinking it was ok but over priced for the offering.

Multiple lights shining thru windows but quiet. Wished I had sleep mask!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinaColadaWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

It's near the stunning waterfront, great service, and very quiet and relaxing.
The rooms are lovely and warm and inviting, and fairly spacious which is what our family required.
Receptionist was nice enough.
I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews