We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Adelphi Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adelphi Motel
Ranked #35 of 69 Hotels in Taupo
New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel in October and found it to be a clean comfortable. This is an older style Motel but handy to the main shopping center and walking distance to the lake. My main perquisite was a comfortable bed and I was very happy. Our host was warm and friendly too. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: don't have one
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2xKiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    23
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
15
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

Budget conscious people who still like immaculate clean motel rooms and a friendly helpful staff should stay here! During the summer the lake is a walk away and its close to town, so saves money on Taxis and the walk is minimal. I will be back again!!

Room Tip: Room 10 has the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey1981-14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2010

This motel was reasonably priced, clean and had good cooking facilities. If economy is your top prioity then this is the place for you. The rooms we had were $180 per night and slept up to six people. On the negative side there was no room in the living area for a couch, only one comfy chair. Also there were no laundry facilities. The biggest problem was that it backs on to a very busy road and the water pipes were noisy, not to mention the neighbours. If you choose to stay here I recommend you ask for a unit on the office side of the motel away from the road.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geraldineVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2008

Comfortable, friendly, centrally located motel. Within easy walk of Taupo centre and lake. Good value for money.

  • Liked — Central location and price
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merseytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taupo hotels
1.7 mi away
Accent on Taupo Motor Lodge
0.3 mi away
Acapulco Motor Inn
Acapulco Motor Inn
#21 of 69 in Taupo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dunrovin Motel
Dunrovin Motel
#43 of 69 in Taupo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mountain View Motel
Mountain View Motel
#50 of 69 in Taupo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.5 mi away
Camellia Court Motel
Camellia Court Motel
#57 of 69 in Taupo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Birchlands Motel
Birchlands Motel
#17 of 69 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelphi Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Motel

Property: Adelphi Motel
Address: 39-41 Kaimanawa St. | Corner Kaimanawa & Heu Heu Sts.,, Taupo, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 69 Hotels in Taupo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Adelphi Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adelphi Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing