We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy in the 2 bedroom unit (no 8 top floor)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beechtree Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beechtree Motel
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Wodonga
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Happy in the 2 bedroom unit (no 8 top floor)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Room was exceptionally clean, plenty of space in the master with a king bed and the 2nd bedroom with 2 singles. No window in the 2nd bedroom but the skylight provided ample lighting. Staff extremely friendly and helpful with local information. Paid for an off site laundry service with the clothes returned to the room that afternoon folded. Free wifi. Simple playground equipment for the kids and BBQ with utensils provided to cook dinner. Definitely stay again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Deanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    179
    39
    3
    3
See reviews for
126
344
16
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I stayed here in August 2013 and chose to stay again at the beginning of March and I was as happy with my stay as I was the first time. Both times I stayed in the 2 bedroom. Our stay was comfortable, clean and met all we required. Staff is very friendly and I would highly recommend. Perfect location to walk to the lake or shops!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hillsey3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed one night on our way home, the presentation of the unit was great, lovely and clean bed very comfortable and the staff very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay again. Close to town and amenities, only one small thing was the noise through the front when other guests arriving and leaving.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Desiree G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

I stayed at the Beechtree suites for one night with my partner, we found it so relaxing, the service was good, rooms were comfy and the overall stay was great! Will definitely be staying there again sometime soon :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taela96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

This place was perfect for our stopover. A no-nonsense approach to staying comfortably for a night with everything we needed. Close to the city centre meant easy walks, which was a nice change after a day's traveling. Looking forward to trying it again sometime to see if it is just as good another time around.

Room Tip: very helpful staff, very relaxed setting, close to everything in the town centre. Peter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Had a really nice short stay inTaupo and the Beech tree welcome was lovely met by a nicefriendly smile and a cheery hello at reception.Was a lovely apartment clean spacious and very well presented nice linen and bathroom well supplied.
Breakfast was on time and very nice.Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank pat b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Beechtree Suites for our 25th wedding anniversary for two nights. Our first impression of the motel was very good it looked very well maintained and impressive. The receptionist was very warm and welcoming and very helpful when we had trouble with our tv. We were on the ground floor and the rooms were very clean and comfortable with an outside area to sit in. We were disappointed with the noise level at night and early morning with doors banging etc.maybe this is due to where we were situated. Love the location, just enough distance to walk to the amenities etc. Breakfast was reasonable and enjoyable which we had delivered to our room in the morning. I was thinking that it would have been nice to have had more amenities in the outside area such as a pool or spa pool for it to have been better value for money.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms were quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taupo hotels
0.5 mi away
Gables Lakefront Motel
1.1 mi away
The Reef Resort
The Reef Resort
#4 of 71 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sails On The Lake
Sails On The Lake
#3 of 71 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Lake Taupo
Hilton Lake Taupo
#7 of 71 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,915 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baycrest Lodge
Baycrest Lodge
#8 of 71 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
1.3 mi away
Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beechtree Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechtree Motel

Property: Beechtree Motel
Address: 56 Rifle Range Road, Taupo 3330, New Zealand (Formerly Beechtree Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Taupo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Taupo
#8 Family Hotel in Taupo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Taupo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beechtree Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Beechtree Motel located in Taupo in the centre of New Zealands North Island, offering the best in luxury motel style accommodation. Beechtree Motel offers free unlimited Wi-Fi throughout the property, free parking, free gym access, free BBQ Facilities and affordable accommodation just 400 metres from Lake Taupo and within walking distance of restaurants and shops. Ground floor and first floor modern, spacious rooms, with spa baths available and every room has a well-equipped kitchenette. Guests can choose from 50+ Sky T.V. Channels and in most rooms view on a 40" LCD Flat Screen T.V. A sumptuous breakfast menu is available and breakfast is delivered to your room. Combine this fantastic property with the personal service offered at this property and you will be ensured of a welcoming and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Beechtree Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechtree Hotel Taupo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing