We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I stay to remember” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beechtree Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beechtree Motel
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I stay to remember”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

It was an amazing stay. A warm Welcome. Rooms were absolutely clean and were warm throughout the night. Worth what you spent. Have traveled many places and this one was the finest what I experienced. Came back today and already made my next plan for Taupo. Across the road was supermarket/ATM (which sells wines). Everything was handy and of walking distance.

Booked $145 room and that was upgraded to $180 with the same price which includes Spa.

Awesome job guys..Well Done.
- Sukhpreet Singh (Sukhi)

Room Tip: Room 21 where we had that amazing experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sukhbabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    179
    39
    3
    3
See reviews for
126
344
16
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We were welcomed warmly and found the room to be lovely and the bathroom ok. The bed was one of those beds that you can feel every move the other person makes so we had an uncomfortable night's sleep. However that was the only negative experience about our one night stay and it certainly didn't spoil our time there. What a fantastic area! Would stay longer and explore more next time. Lovely breakfast too at the motel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aussievicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Excellent place to stay, comfortable and the host was pleasant to deal with..even when woken up at 12am!
Cleaning staff were also lovely.
Would happily recommend Beechtree Suites and will be using them again in future.
Was a pleasant place to stay that allowed me to focus on the task at hand, the reason for my stay.
+ Free Wifi was a bonus.
Thank you.

Room Tip: If you are a smoker opt for a room with a deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed at the Beechtree for a fortnight with collegues whilst in Taupo for work, and found it a fantastic place to stay. Jacqui (the Manager) ran around after us and made it easy to focus solely on work. Washing was done, the rooms were always immaculate and there was a plentiful supply of coffee. The rooms were sizeable so that strategy meetings could be done over dinner. The entire complex was modern, clearly well maintain and extremely confortable. I'll be there again, but next time with my family for a break.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We came to Taupo for the Erupt Arts Festival and stayed in the family suite in the family room which can easily fit a family of four (even five with some inventive use of the sofa as in our case). The rooms were separated by the kitchen/dining/living area and all areas were very clean and spacious. Being Taupo it can get pretty cold at night which was no issue as there was a good heat pump. Also a decent spa bath & shower in a generous size bathroom was put to good use.

The fully equipped kitchen was also very appreciated and we tended to use just about everything during our 3 night stay.
Chocolates on the bed were a lovely touch and management were very friendly and helpful to deal with.

The Motel is well situated, close enough for a 10 minute stroll into the town centre, 5 minutes to the lake front or a short drive to any of the main attractions. Parking was available undercover which was another plus.


All in all this was a great experience and we would certainly consider returning for future stays.

Room Tip: Our room was No.7 which had seperate bedrooms and great morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank voonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We had a great stay at the Beechtree Suites. All the staff were very friendly and Jacqui and Baz the managers were very helpful in recommending places for us to visit. The room we stayed in was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. You couldn't ask for more. The gardens were very well kept and the room had a lovely patio. We would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie10u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
461 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

This place was ok for a quick overnighter or business trip but fell short of being good tourist accommodation. A handful of simple and basic faults tarnished our visit. Some door knob falling off, light bulbs were blown, the TV was overly complex and not connecting easily to the satellite facility, condiments were not updated properly. Bottom line, just another basic motel room “pretending” to be a suite!

Room Tip: The "suite" designation is a misrepresentation. The rooms are just basic motel rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Constant T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taupo hotels
0.5 mi away
Gables Lakefront Motel
1.1 mi away
The Reef Resort
The Reef Resort
#4 of 71 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sails On The Lake
Sails On The Lake
#3 of 71 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Lake Taupo
Hilton Lake Taupo
#7 of 71 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,915 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baycrest Lodge
Baycrest Lodge
#8 of 71 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
1.3 mi away
Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beechtree Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechtree Motel

Property: Beechtree Motel
Address: 56 Rifle Range Road, Taupo 3330, New Zealand (Formerly Beechtree Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Taupo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Taupo
#8 Family Hotel in Taupo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Taupo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beechtree Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Beechtree Motel located in Taupo in the centre of New Zealands North Island, offering the best in luxury motel style accommodation. Beechtree Motel offers free unlimited Wi-Fi throughout the property, free parking, free gym access, free BBQ Facilities and affordable accommodation just 400 metres from Lake Taupo and within walking distance of restaurants and shops. Ground floor and first floor modern, spacious rooms, with spa baths available and every room has a well-equipped kitchenette. Guests can choose from 50+ Sky T.V. Channels and in most rooms view on a 40" LCD Flat Screen T.V. A sumptuous breakfast menu is available and breakfast is delivered to your room. Combine this fantastic property with the personal service offered at this property and you will be ensured of a welcoming and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Beechtree Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechtree Hotel Taupo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing