We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm and friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Executive Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Executive Motel
Ranked #17 of 71 Hotels in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Warm and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Lovely night away in Taupo and this Motel was exceptionally clean and very friendly owners. Slept well on comfy beds and apart from the heater being a little noisy at times, the unit was warm and cosy. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaupoExecutive, Owner at Executive Motel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Great you commented on heaters.
They have all been serviced and are now running very quietly.
Because of your comment we followed up and agreed they needed some adjustment.
Thank you so much .
Hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Keith & Phillippa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    66
    21
    4
    3
See reviews for
27
128
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I enjoyed my peaceful and quiet stay. I found everything to my satisfaction and the special winter rate was great. The only negatives in my mind were the outside lights which made it hard to get to sleep because the curtains show the light through!....and that awkward glass half shower door over the bath which allows the water to go everywhere. Otherwise I had a great stay with friendly hospitable hosts.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nickrjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaupoExecutive, Owner at Executive Motel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thankyou very much for your constructive comments.
Having checked out the night light situation we fully agree with you.
Great you informed us.
We have now changed the lighting to very soft night light and they are much better.
Hope when you come back it will suit .
Pleased you enjoyed your stay .
Thankyou again.
Kind regards,
Keith & Phillippa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I choose this Motel as the reviews seemed to speak volumes of its cleanliness and hospitable hosts. Thank goodness these reviews were correct. I booked a studio room and was pleasantly suprised to find a spacious room with a queen bed and single bed. The bedding was pleasant, modern and fresh. I found the bed too firm for my liking, but thats just personal taste. The spacious bathroom/toilet was perfectly clean and functional. This room didnt have a spa bath but a lovely shower with full volume water. The kitchenette was adequate for my needs and again spotless. I did find the fridge made some odd noises throughout the night. I would recommend staying here if you want a reasonably priced motel, close to the waterfront, in a quiet location and minutes from town centre with very helpful hosts.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Margot A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaupoExecutive, Owner at Executive Motel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Great to receive your review.We really appreciate you taking time to do this.
Kind regards. Keith & Phillippa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Macquarie
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Comfortable and spotlessly clean accommodation in a great location, across the road from the lake and within reasonable proximity of the town centre. Quiet, well appointed rooms with a small kitchenette - and reasonably priced. Obliging and helpful staff. Good restaurant and bar "Jolly Good Fellows" within 5 minutes walk - highly recommended.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room which was very quiet - nice not to have to carry luggage up the stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ernie95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaupoExecutive, Owner at Executive Motel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
So pleased to hear your stay was great and that you enjoyed your unit.
Thankyou for your review we really appreciate your comments.
Kind regards,
Phillippa & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Te Kauwhata, null, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay here. The staff were welcoming and helpful. The woman that served us was training and she did a great job.
When we got to our room the room was spotless.
The location was great right by the lake, and I got a fantastic price on our room.
Thank you for a lovely weekend away

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anneke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaupoExecutive, Owner at Executive Motel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thankyou for your review.We have passed on your comments to our trainee and like us she is delighted.
Kind regards Phillippa & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Last Saturday my 2 daughters and I took off for a lovely family girls weekend away. We stayed at the Executive motel right on the lake front.
We had a lovely room down stairs and a little patio where we sat outside and had our wine and beers. It was clean and very tidy , peaceful, warm and well decorated tastefully.
The best part that made for a special visit and will have us coming back was the friendly host's . Couldn't have asked for nicer people.
They gave us great advice on venues and were very accomodating.
I have already recommended to friends !!
Thank you so much . Claire, Renee, and Gina x

Room Tip: We had a lovely room. We initially thought we had booked upstairs room with spa bath.Was booked thro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaupoExecutive, Owner at Executive Motel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thankyou so much for taking the time to do a review for us.
We loved having you here you were always so bright and cheerful and thankyou for recommending our motel to your friends.
Would love to see you again sometime.

Kind regards
Phillippa & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Our studio was at the back of the motel block and very quiet at night. The room was very clean and well appointed. The spa bath worked perfectly and was very relaxing. Great to have plunger coffee provided rather than just the packets of instant coffee.
We didn't have time to check the entertainment system so was unable to give the motel a 5 star rating.

Room Tip: No pool or restaurant on site that we were aware and we were unable to select a default for the rati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PeteanDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaupoExecutive, Owner at Executive Motel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
We appreciate your review .Thankyou.
Kind regards Keith & Phillippa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taupo hotels
0.2 mi away
Gables Lakefront Motel
0.2 mi away
Sails On The Lake
Sails On The Lake
#3 of 71 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chantilly's Lake Taupo
Chantilly's Lake Taupo
#16 of 71 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baycrest Lodge
Baycrest Lodge
#8 of 71 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Reef Resort
The Reef Resort
#4 of 71 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Lake Taupo
Hilton Lake Taupo
#7 of 71 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Motel

Property: Executive Motel
Address: 114 Lake Terrace, Taupo 3330, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 71 Hotels in Taupo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Executive Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Executive Motel in Taupo is the perfect accommodation for business travelers and couples wanting a tranquil, safe and secure environment with off street parking. Our spacious spotless quiet non smoking units with tasteful decor and quality furnishings have outdoor tables and chairs for relaxing; ensuring your stay will leave you refreshed and revived. All 11 units face away from the road - minimising road noise and helping you get a great night's sleep. With views of the lake from the upstairs balcony you can relax with a coffee or glass of wine and hear the gentle waves of Lake Taupo as they come to shore and view the superb sunsets. Your unit is serviced daily and an in room breakfast is available if requested and we offer a full Laundry service to our guests. The main Taupo town centre, with its excellent dining and shopping facilities is located a short walking distance away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Executive Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing