We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Chris Jolly Outdoors
from US$32.20
More Info
from US$38.50
More Info
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
212
52
15
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
52
15
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trout maori rock carvings scenic cruise blueberry muffins lake taupo private charter lovely crew morning tour great trip morning tea lovely cruise hour cruise nice boat great commentary fly fishing his knowledge beautiful lake
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 288 reviews
Reviewed today

Very relaxing cruise on the lake. Nothing to die for, but you'll see the rock carvings and can recover from the alpine crossing. A clear pro is that the price is appropriate and we didn't feel ripped off (unlike with many other activities in the region).

Thank Mil_the_globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed today via mobile

We saw the dam opening which was spectacular, rode along the banks of the river with great views and with our knowledgeable and caring guide Eric stopping to show us highlights. Pickup and drop off was part of the service. Thank you

Thank brookwoodf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago

Amount of food offered was a let down ,yet so much was left over doesn't make common sense? And customers have to ask for juice , why isn't it offered? , not all drink Coffee or tea

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Coastal66222980459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago

The boat was in great condition. The crew were informative & friendly. The trip itself was great. The breakfast was average - I was having the vegetarian but there were no substitutes for the sausages & bacon & they wouldn’t allow me an extra tomato instead!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Lubylou31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago

This was an excellent outing to the Maori carving. We were able to get close-up several times to see the carving from different angles. Staff was friendly, informative, helpful and professional. Food seved was a nice treat.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Fearless04428456254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisJollyOutdoors, Director of Sales at Chris Jolly Outdoors, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

So pleased you enjoyed the experience, thank you for the review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

It was our 2nd time gone finishing with Chris Jolly! Nice crew members and our family just loved it! Very good experience to share with my friends and others! Will be definitely come again!

Thank Jia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisJollyOutdoors, Director of Sales at Chris Jolly Outdoors, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Great to see you back again, we'll look forward to next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

Very efficiently run business with good communications by texts explaining timings for arrival and sailing times. Fun commentary and the duck feeding from the bridge was amazing!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank manytravels_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisJollyOutdoors, Director of Sales at Chris Jolly Outdoors, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank-you for your comments we appreciate you taking the time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

I really enjoyed the cruise, because if various reasons: the crew was very friendly, the muffin was tasty, also we got to taste the fish of the lake, that you can not buy anywhere! When we got to the rock carvings , we got really close to them!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank xgloriaxed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisJollyOutdoors, Director of Sales at Chris Jolly Outdoors, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Many thanks for your wonderful comments - we really appreciate the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So much fun, amazing crew and fantastic experience, highly recommended. Thanks to all the crew of Chirs Jolly.

Thank NZenEspanol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisJollyOutdoors, Director of Sales at Chris Jolly Outdoors, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank-you for your review, I will pass your comments and thanks to the crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Highly recommend. The carvings were stunning, and the trout fishing was fun. Highlight was feeding the ducks by hand!

Thank CheqKitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisJollyOutdoors, Director of Sales at Chris Jolly Outdoors, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Many thanks for you review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews