We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy, friendly and relaxed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bradshaw's Travel Lodge
Ranked #13 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Cozy, friendly and relaxed”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stayed here for a week! This is a really nice lodge, comfortable and clean. If u like cooking, the kitchen is really good! Also the living room areas are well equipped with beautiful and confortable furniture. Linen and towels are provided and even they offered me a glass of wine when i arrived! The location is also great. The management is the best part, makes this place friendly, helpful and cheerful! I strongly recommend this place to anyone, i would love to come back!

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pepi1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    17
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
17
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kerikeri, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My partner and I stayed here earlier in March for 2 nights and I think the new owner had only had it for about 2 weeks or so? Really nice, friendly guy though, he offered us a beer when we checked in! The rooms are simple, reasonably priced and clean. Towels and linens are provided, which is always a plus, and there is also a basic complimentary breakfast in the mornings. The lounge is really nice and comfortable as well. The kitchen looked great, although we didn't use it. It's only about 5 mins to walk downtown and we were given lots of recommendations for places to eat or have a drink; very convenient. I would definitely stay again when I'm in Taupo, even just for the welcoming feeling :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sel_and_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

This is THE backpackers to stay at in Taupo Great place to meet people, The best and most friendly thoughtful helpful staff and excellent facilities. Why stay at big chain bland backpackers when you have an awesome welcoming environment like this

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kyale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thames, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

we stayed here for 2 nights, prices were very reasonable, Staff were really friendly and helpful, place was very clean with a relaxed atmosphere and and good facilities for cooking or just kicking back with a book or watching the t.v, i would recommend this place to anyone and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ryangr69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

A perfect place to relax with great access to all the things Taupo has to offer.
Owner is very helpful and has worked hard to create a really welcoming and friendly atmosphere.

Free breakfast of cereal and fruit is a nice added bonus too.
Kitchen is clean and very well stocked and equipped.

I'd thoroughly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IJA89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taupo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Bradshaw's Travel Lodge in Taupo last weekend. This retro feel like lodge was nice and clean as well as very close to the city centre and the lake (approx. 5 mins walk).

The breakfast was complimentary (cereals and some fresh coffee) and the kitchen/breakfast room area had also nice view of the lake.

Although the rooms are very simple and small, they are certainly clean and comfortable. We think that this place is a great budget accommodation with a free breakfast and a nice atmosphere. The manager was very helpful and even put a log fire in a cosy lounge for us. That was sooo lovely :). We will be definitely back! Thank you Morganne.

Room Tip: look for an accommodation not to central (5-10 mins walking distance places are the best). Central h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miras628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

All wellknown places being full, we found this little backpackers lodge just outside the center. The canadian lady receptionist could not be anymore helpful and chirpy. The double room with en-suite was extremely clean, but very dated. A small free breakfast was served, unusual for backpackers lodges, but charming.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickeyAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taupo hotels
0.6 mi away
Sails On The Lake
Sails On The Lake
#5 of 69 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chantilly's Lake Taupo
Chantilly's Lake Taupo
#19 of 69 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gables Lakefront Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Haka Lodge Taupo
Haka Lodge Taupo
#2 of 33 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.4 mi away
Finlay Jack's Backpackers
0.2 mi away
Tiki Lodge
Tiki Lodge
#12 of 33 in Taupo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradshaw's Travel Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradshaw's Travel Lodge

Property: Bradshaw's Travel Lodge
Address: 130 Heuheu Street, Taupo 3330, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Taupo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bradshaw's Travel Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing