We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing House”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Greenwood Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Taupo, Taupo District, Waikato Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathryn K
1 review
“Amazing House”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This house is amazing. It has absolutely everything you need. It is very clean and the lake out the front of the house has warm water. The house is good for both winter and summer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Thanks Kathryn, we appreciate you taking the time to review Greenwood and great to hear you enjoyed yourself there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucyhale2...
Feilding, New Zealand
1 review
“Yes yes yes!”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

AMAZING ! Greenwood lodge hits the nail on the head for accomodation . This place is just so beautiful and oozes character. I couldn't fault it and will be back in a heartbeat. By far the best holiday ever!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
506heidio
2 reviews
“Another amazing stay”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We were lucky enough to enjoy another stay at this wonderful property. It has everything we need and Sue and Tuk are great to deal with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D
Auckland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“NO BETTER SPOT ON THE LAKE!”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Rustic charm and superb location. A really lovely, quiet property right on the lake front in Taupo. Walking distance to shops, restaurants, cafes and activities.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VPyne
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Fantastic location and house for a large group, would highly recommend”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The lakefront location is magic for swimming and for access to the walkway. Easy stroll to cafes and you can walk to town. The house had everything we need and more for ten of us. There was lots of room and Sue and Tuk were fantastic to deal with. We look forward to staying there again and would highly recommend it. It is especially good for two families.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
1 review
“Amazing weekend”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Fanstastic spot right on the lake. Great for our group of couples staying the weekend for a wedding. Everything you could need. Had the best time, only downside was we couldn't spend enough time at the house due to prior commitments!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonjaBake...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Another amazing visit”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is our 4th year staying at Greenwood Lodge and we once again had a fantastic stay. The house was impeccable as usual and we felt right at home as soon as we walked in the door. Tuk the Manager is fantastic and always goes above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. We have already booked next years visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything is fantastic
Liked least: Faultless
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing