We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum”
Review of Taco Taco - CLOSED

Taco Taco
Price range: US$4 - US$25
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Best nachos and the margaritas were amazing .. Great barman!! Will most defiantly be back next time we come through TAUPO

Helpful?
Thank foodlover19299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    13
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous casual restaurant”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We walked in for dinner with our thirteen year old son during our New Zealand holiday and loved it! Great atmosphere, casual, good food, inexpensive, very friendly staff. Just perfect for a casual meal and a few drinks. And plenty of free Wifi - the tourist's essential requirement!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ND_and_EC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great margaritas!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Had some great tacos last time in Taupo and had to pop in for some margaritas when back in Taupo. Great atmosphere and warm on a cold Taupo evening. Check out the wallpaper in the toilets!

Helpful?
Thank mrmatthewcampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
297 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our dinner at taco taco. Portions were huge, food tasted great and the service was brilliant. If you like Mexican go to taco taco.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank TippElle13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petone, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Family friendly”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Last minute with a large family with a warm welcome and excellent service and child friendly meals provided

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank bundleofboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taco Taco also viewed

Taupo, Taupo District
Taupo, Taupo District
 
Taupo, Taupo District
Taupo, Taupo District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing