We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT APARTMENT”
Review of Hilton Lake Taupo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Lake Taupo
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Excellent spacious apartment with awesome lake views, Good service, we had a couple of small issues with delays receiving drinks from bar & loose toilet set but would stay again. Beautiful Hotel with excellent amenities.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKLLT-GM, Manager at Hilton Lake Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Steve P,

Thank you for your recent TripAdvisor post, it is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your apartment and its wonderful lake and mountain views. I hope that we will see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Ryan Mikkelson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,445 - 1,451 of 2,261 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed here for two nights. We weren't given the best room as it was on the ground floor and had restricted views of the lake ( a couple of floors up would have unrestricted viewing) but that is where the negatives ended.

The front desk staff were excellent. They were all helpful, friendly and energetic and provided assistance in booking local attractions and the restaurant. The rooms were clean and generously proportioned. The amenities were excellent. The heated floor in the bathroom was a nice surprise.

Felt that the price was very reasonable for a hotel of this quality. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Espresso74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKLLT-GM, Manager at Hilton Lake Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Espresso74,

I am absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post about it on TripAdvisor.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Ryan Mikkelson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I have stayed in this hotel a number of times for business and leisure. I have always had a great experience and found the staff extremely helpful. The gym, sauna and spa are excellent. If you need to stay in the Taupo and surrounding areas, look no further.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKLLT-GM, Manager at Hilton Lake Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Chris J,

I really appreciate you taking the time to post your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor, and thank you for your continued loyalty to the Hilton Lake Taupo. It is fantastic to see that you always enjoy your stay with us and that you find our facilities and team to excellent.

Chris J, we very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Ryan Mikkelson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We've stayed at Hilton for the long weekend on Queen's Birthday. We've booked 3 bedroom apartment as our friend was also travelling with us. The amenities were great and great kitchen and cooking facilities for a family! Would definitely stay at this hotel again when returning to Taupo.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKLLT-GM, Manager at Hilton Lake Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Mary D,

I am delighted to hear that enjoyed you recent stay over Queens Birthday weekend and that you found our 3 bedroom apartment fitting to your needs.

We really look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Ryan Mikkelson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

One of the best hotel we have stayed in over the past years. We always return to the Hilton because we love the quietness and also the great facilities, with the spa, pool, gym and excellent restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKLLT-GM, Manager at Hilton Lake Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Jenny L,

Thank you for you lovely comments on TripAdvisor and for your continued loyalty to the Hilton Lake Taupo.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Ryan Mikkelson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

It's a Hilton, you know what to expect. Professional staff that know the area, are willing to help, and reflect the cleanliness and professionalism of the hotel chain itself. The rooms are clean and bright and have all the usual’s you’d expect. The secret jewel is the hot pools. Even though it was grey and drizzling, it was still so good. The swimming pool and the gym are small but the outdoor hot pool makes up for it. The only real downside is that the rooms to the back over look either an industrial type area. In suite food service was good, if a little slow. All in all we’re very happy with our stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Padraig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKLLT-GM, Manager at Hilton Lake Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Padraig R,

Thank you for posting your lovely comments on TripAdvisor and I am delighted to see that enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am glad that you found our rooms to be clean and bright and that you were able to make us of the pool and spa facilities.

Padraig R, thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Ryan Mikkelson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The staff was very nice to my three young daughters. They were very prompt in setting up the beds for our daughters and was interactive with them. We enjoyed the swimming in pool. We were also pleased with there location to the Thermal Pools

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarsinOhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKLLT-GM, Manager at Hilton Lake Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear KarsinOhana,

I am delighted to hear that the team thoroughly looked after you during your recent stay with us and you and your family enjoyed our facilities.

Kind Regards,
Ryan Mikkelson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taupo hotels
1.1 mi away
Gables Lakefront Motel
0.7 mi away
The Reef Resort - Heritage Collection
0.8 mi away
Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Sails On The Lake
Sails On The Lake
#3 of 68 in Taupo
415 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments
1 mi away
The Cottage Mews Motel Taupo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Lake Taupo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lake Taupo

Address: 80-100 Napier Road, Taupo 3330, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Taupo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Taupo
#6 Family Hotel in Taupo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Taupo
Price Range: £102 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Lake Taupo 5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilton Lake Taupo, the regions only 5 Star International hotel. From its spectacular vantage point, Hilton Lake Taupo commands magnificent views over New Zealand’s largest lake and beyond. This distinguished hotel offers a wide range of room types (113 rooms total), from Hilton Guest Rooms through to the grand Presidential Suite. For families, groups and those staying a little longer, one to three bedroom apartments offer a convenient new option. Rejuvenate with a round of tennis, or a workout in the fully-equipped gym or enjoy a dip in the naturally heated outdoor pool and spa-pool or relax in the sauna or steam room. Indulge in flagship restaurant and bar, Bistro Lago with an inspired menu created by New Zealand master chef Simon Gault. Be prepared for an extraordinary experience: an outstanding location, a breathtaking panorama, exceptional service, an intimate ambiance and contemporary luxury of the highest standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Lake Taupo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Lake Taupo Hotel Taupo
Terraces Hotel Taupo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing