We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Taupo Central Motel
Ranked #15 of 42 Taupo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed in this lovely little motel in January whilst traveling down the North island to Christchurch.
It is a very clean quite pleasant motel and the owners are extremely helpful and friendly. It is in a good position for the town and we timed ourselves it took 8 mins to walk in.

We would definitely consider this motel again when we are in NZ

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 38 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

We needed somewhere to stop overnight while heading north and this was by far the best value for money compared to other Taupo motels. It gave us a separate room for my daughter to sleep in and included everything we needed to make breakfast. Centrally located but still quiet. Love the fact it was a set rate and we didn't get stung another $20 for having a child like most do. Greeted warmly with milk and home baked slice.Much appreciated thanks.

Room Tip: Go for the larger 1brm unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoastGirlParaparaumu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The room was well priced at $85 for the night with a ensuite toilet and shower tv, tea coffee and bbq facilities but there was not much more on offer so far as facilities went, perfect for what we wanted as a place to crash for the night. Close enough for a 10 min walk to town

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chad V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eduardo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MiChri-Reisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Oliv13320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taupo hotels
0.6 mi away
Gables Lakefront Motel
0.4 mi away
Wellesley on the Lake Taupo
0.6 mi away
Sails On The Lake
Sails On The Lake
#4 of 68 in Taupo
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Accent on Taupo Motor Lodge
0.2 mi away
Haka Lodge Taupo
Haka Lodge Taupo
#2 of 34 in Taupo
362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beechtree Motel
Beechtree Motel
#6 of 68 in Taupo
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taupo Central Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taupo Central Motel

Address: 135 Heuheu Street, Taupo 3330, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Taupo
Price Range: £49 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Taupo Central Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Taupo, the hub of the attractions of the Central Plateau, we offer comfortable, clean and affordable units for your stay. You will always enjoy warm helpful service with a smile. Whether you are here for work, a family event, need a stop-over or just for fun, this is the place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Taupo Central Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing