We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Lake Taupo(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$136
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boulevard Waters Motor Lodge(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashbrook Motel(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acapulco Motor Inn(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Lake Motor Lodge(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gables Lakefront Motel(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$138
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Accent on Taupo Motor Lodge(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wairakei Resort Taupo(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$108
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveller rating
353
282
79
33
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
282
79
33
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot poolssuperior lodgefamily passbedroom chaletcamper vanthe kitchentoilet blockcamping groundhot springsprivate poolpowered siteunderfloor heatinghilton hotelmain bedroomholiday parkfree wifiheat pump
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
565 - 570 of 771 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

This was a well priced, clean & comfortable motel. The rooms were well equipped and staff very friendly.
Make sure to use the Geothermal pools, what a great place to relax.
Children very welcome, they have a playground and an area at the pools especially for children, my 3 year old loved it

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank f_j_r_essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeBretts-Taupo, Guest Relations Manager at Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments, we so happy to hear your family loved their time here! We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon :)
Warm regards,
Eliana
Guest Relations
Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DeBretts-Taupo, Guest Relations Manager at Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We had a great stay at DeBretts. The motel room was very clean and had everything we needed. It was greato t have the spa on site as it is perfect for children. I would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emzbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeBretts-Taupo, Guest Relations Manager at Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Thank you for your lovely review! We hope to see you back again soon.
Warm regards,
Eliana
Guest Relations
Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Having stayed here before camping its a great resort with excellent facilities, however...
The bathrooms though seem clean do smell? Not sure why... Whilst the pools are not very clean unfortunately. Which is a shame as it is a wonderful place!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank ChrisGalvin61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeBretts-Taupo, Guest Relations Manager at Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate all feedback and use it to constantly improve.
Thank you for bringing the bathrooms to our attention. I will pass your comments about the possible odour onto our Housekeeping Manager to address.
We're sorry to hear that you did not think our thermal pools were up to standard. If you were meaning the colour of the water, it is a greeny colour due to the mineral content.
Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Warm regards,
Eliana
Guest Relations
Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

this is a good site, the facilities were excellent, modern and well located, it is great to be so near the hot pools . i did not like the very expensive wifi, most sites these days its free, sometimes i was paying $5 but not $20 that i was asked for

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandr268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeBretts-Taupo, Guest Relations Manager at Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate guests bringing concerns to our attention. We are currently in the process of bringing in a new wifi system and we hope that when you come back again, you'll find the prices more acceptable.
Alternatively, we have often have deals that come with free wifi which can be booked directly through our website.
Warm regards,
Eliana
Guest Relations
Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews