We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oasis Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
44
58
35
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
58
35
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated poolbedroom unitprivate spawaterfront roomthe water's edgebit datednet curtainsgames roomwalking pathsmall kitchenettegreat facilitiestwo nightsnight staya wonderful stayshort driveview of the lakeunits
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2012

What a beautiful spot, right on the lake. Rooms are reasonable, more motel-like than resort. Views are amazing from a lakefront room, with Lake Taupo meters from the door (as long as you don't mind watching the locals walk the dog!). We got a good deal for two nights. Kitchen amenities are fantastic. Did not try the spa.

Room Tip: Be sure to choose a lakefront room
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peronel_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

At $400 for two consecutive nights in my opinion it was rather expensive, yes there was a lovely pool and it is literally right on the lake. The size of our room was quite small, tiny bathroom and a shower, the bedroom which had big sliding doors was warm with a heatpump, the tv sits on a big cabinet which contains the fridge,toaster and a few utensils, no sink or kitchen set up in our room. For our third night we stayed at The Reef Resort which at $150 a night for a room with a huge lounge/kitchen/seperate bedroom which was massive with another tv and big spa bath in the bathroom. Overall the Oasis is a really quiet location, with a great view.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lowerlowerlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

2 adults and 2 children in a very small family unit.

I must admit I think the write up on their website is slightly over the top, I wouldn't say this resort is luxury accommodation at all.

Our family unit was on the lake front with very pretty views, but nobody told me there's a public footpath right outside our back entrance, which looks onto lake Taupo, it became a tad noisy at times with cyclists, dog walking, joggers, the list goes on..........

The outdoor area was not inviting at all and we didn't use it once as it wasn't private enough for us.

The rooms where clean, but mixed with old and new furniture. The shower was terrible and we literally had to bend over to wash our hair as the shower nozzle on the wall was quite low. Water pressure was not good and shower was dated as well as the bathroom itself.

The walls need sound proofing, it wasn't good hearing next doors kids at 6am every morning, or the tv late at night from the opposite side. We have kids ourselves and expect noise, but this was silly.

If your kids like space and you like to be able to sit outside and enjoy your coffee in peace first thing of a morning this really isn't the place for you.

We paid over $800 for 3 nights over Easter and it just wasn't worth it at all.

I'm sorry to say i won't be going back to stay at the Oasis again :-(

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Had a great stay in the lake front apartment perfect location sitting on porch right on lakes edge watching sunset loved the 50's style of building and apartment very comfortable and nicely refurbished. Lovely greenery around the place and enjoyed the pool and laying tennis. Staff couldn't have been more helpful - highly recommended

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Athenscalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Lake front and well priced the Oasis is excellent value for money with some bigger 2 bedroom units with seprate lounge. Highly recommend Oasis as a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake front unit very nice
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews