We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lake Taupo Motor Inn
Ranked #24 of 68 Hotels in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I was one room of three with my family. We had the best experience at this Motel. The service was outstanding and so were the rooms. The Breakfast was a bonus and fabulous. We are going back there in twelve months if they will accept us. The price and the facilities were perfect for us. THANKS

Room Tip: ANY room will be fine and well appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank docosa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

The room was well appointed, quiet, very clean and with a wonderful bathroom. We had a lovely view over the lake particularly at sunset enjoying a glass of wine while sitting on the balcony of our room. The restaurant dining room provided a wide selection of dishes and local wines with the staff giving us some explanation about the varieties. We were extremely pleased with our overnight stay and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marg454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed 2 nights with friends in a two bedroom apartment, great value. With-in walking distance to the lake and town centre - great value. Lovely comfortable beds and a great shower. Even though we were right on the road it was still quiet. We'll be back for another stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwoz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Had our second stay at Lake Taupo Motor Inn Saturday night. Have no complaints with the room and its cleanliness, the spa bath is great. However the walls must be very thin and no sound proofing, we were surrounded either side by noisy guests, even opening and shutting drawers, doors etc, we could hear it all in our room. Not very pleasant when looking for a nice night away, the last thing we wanted was to hear the other guests.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobynB09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Had a relaxing stay here and found the service very good and the room on the second floor to be really clean. Close to the lake and town. Quiet street and very private. The spa in the room was our highlight. Thank you Lake Taupo Motor inn

Room Tip: 2nd floor spa room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We checked in earlier than we should have done with no problems, they give you a small carton of milk to have with tea/coffee.
The room was nice and clean but the best part was the spa bath, it was gorgeous and just what we needed after a hectic few days in New Zealand.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clairebooey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Found the service at reception great. Notified that we were going to be late and there was a note on reception door to inform us of our room number.
The only thing to complain about was our rubbish was not cleared we had a two night stay. Other than that was very comfortable.
We have stayed before and will return again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jude W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taupo hotels
0.2 mi away
Chantilly's Lake Taupo
Chantilly's Lake Taupo
#19 of 68 in Taupo
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Acapulco Motor Inn
Acapulco Motor Inn
#21 of 68 in Taupo
273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prince Motor Lodge
Prince Motor Lodge
#14 of 68 in Taupo
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ascot Motor Inn
Ascot Motor Inn
#27 of 68 in Taupo
176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beechtree Motel
Beechtree Motel
#6 of 68 in Taupo
645 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Chalet Suisse Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Taupo Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Taupo Motor Inn

Address: 33 Kaimanawa Street, Taupo 3330, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Taupo
Price Range: £72 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Taupo Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Taupo Motor Inn has 32 luxourious & well appointed rooms situated on a side street off the main highway and only 300m away from the CBD & Lake. We also have an on-site restaurant, heated pool and 2 spa's for your convenience. Our Executive Spa Suites also have a view of the Lake and Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Lake Taupo Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Taupo Motor Hotel Taupo
Lake Taupo Hotel
Lake Taupo Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing