We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Turangi Leisure Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Lake Taupo(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wairakei Resort Taupo(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$555
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$539
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cascades Lakefront Motel(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beechtree Motel(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot Motor Inn(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acapulco Motor Inn(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baycrest Lodge(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$163
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
21
38
8
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
38
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomsausage sizzlefree golfmini golf coursetime shareheated pooldvd playergreat poolliving roomwithin walking distancebbq arealarge bathroomshort walkgood sizeloistaurangatimeshare
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We enjoyed staying here. Lois is so nice and made us all feel welcome

The use of the amenities were fantastic - drying room for our ski gear, laundry for all our washing.

I recommend not overpacking as you end up wearing the same clothes you wash daily. We went with our kids and friends and they loved the games room. There is also another room for small children with a playground to keep them entertained when you are not out doing other things.

The outdoor pool is heated, and the spas are hot

This place is close to shops, and there are great cafes nearby that make great coffee.

Only 40mins to the the ski field, 15 minutes to the Thermal pools plus more.

Love this place, we will be Back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank misse079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2011

We stayed at the Turangi Leisure Lodge during the end of Nov 2010 and we were really impressed with how the newly remodeled town home like room. Split level with the the bedroom up top. Half of the units are completely remodeled with new everything. We were lucky to get one of the newest ones.

The host brought local guides in for a breakfast where we were able to easily decide what to do for our stay. There is a large grocery store a 5 minute walk away with everything you need.

We will stay here again! As for the security mentioned by another reviewer, we had locks on all doors and used them. Also keeping the curtains closed keeps local folk from knowing what is inside. Very nice place and location but the community is small with lower income families, so just use common sense.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cyansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2010

From the welcome breakfast, to the final checkout we had an enjoyable stay here. There was plenty to do. The manager Lois, had everyone interacting from the first morning. She had tour information available & was very helpful at all times. The pool was heated & proved to be a welcome relaxing experience in the evening, along with the spas. It was a very central location, especially if you were driving. Even if you only had a relaxing stay at the resort there would be plenty to do. We wish we had longer than 1 week.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank julie7362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2010

We had a great vacation, the location, resort and staff were wonderful. This place is in the middle of the north Island and we did some driving around, hiking, got out on Lake Taupo, did some fishing and we heard skiing is great there also in the winter. Our unit was great, we had no problems with parking or security (but we kept our doors locked and curtains drawn when we were gone) and there were plenty of blankets (and heating pads on the bed) plus more sheets and blankets for the fold out sofa in the living room. We used the pool and the spa, had two flat screen televisions with good reception and several no cost washers & dryers were available to keep our laundry and towels clean & fresh. We had no complains, the room, service and location were just what we wanted and needed. The country and it's people were warm and friendly! We would recommend this place, and plan to return (relax and recuperate) some other time!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ArizonaCharley2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2009

We had a pleasant stay at the Lodge and Lois (the Manager) was very helpful, however the stay was marred by the apartement being broken into on our second night there. The windows were not of a very high standard of security. Local thieves stole some valuables including Mac Air Laptop, ipod, two phones and an iphone, binoculars and a host of other things(around about 2700 GBP.)

I have to say that the local Police were very good and sympathetic, however don't think I would return there unless there was a serious improvement in their security .

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ColinandJanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews