We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments
Ranked #13 of 71 Hotels in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
New Zealand
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed here for a girls weekend away. Fabulous apartment with 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The spa on the balcony was a bit disappointing as it was just a big stainless steel spa pool shape with a hot and cold tap. No jets . Was just like a big bath really only you weren't allowed to use bubbles or bath gel. Which is a bit strange when you pull the plug when you're finished anyway.
Walkway in front of the apartments is handy if you are feeling energetic. Full size fridge/freezer with ice maker was a bonus.
Also had a heated pool and a small gym although we didn't use these.

Room Tip: Choose an apartment overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robinson72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    26
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
130
69
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Morayfield, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

When we booked to stay here, we knew it had lake views, but had not expected to be right on the lake. With under-floor heating, super-comfortable beds, every amenity and a great location, this was one of the best apartments we have ever stayed in. We didn't get to try out the hot tub with the lake view - maybe next time!

Room Tip: Ask for the apartments right on the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 59BevS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanganui, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

What a magnificent accommodation. It was such a shame the women who managed the site made us feel unwelcomed, and lacked the warm friendly polite service you would expect of any 5 star rating hotel. Her attitude towards us, put a damper on our arrival and the excitement of coming to Taupo, relaxing and enjoying the company and location. customer service is everything!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RCP2624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khandallah Welling 6441
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We had three wonderful nights at Sacred Waters. Although the weather was cool, the welcome from Liz and Rene was warm. The room and view over the lake was outstanding. Having a personal hot-tub as well as a heated pool offset the cool weather perfectly. This is a wonderful location and the apartments are well appointed and extremely clean. Liz and Rene are perfect hosts. We'll be back for a the summer holiday in December!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Our first visit to Taupo was enhanced by staying in these lovely apartments. Very modern, beautifully appointed en suite facilities, comprehensively equipped with panoramic views of the lake. Large balcony with spa pool, heated 21 metre lap pool on the ground floor with direct access to lake front, great for supervised children as well as adults, gymnasium and spacious underground parking. Very warm welcome, great value and absolutely impossible to fault.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrcadigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed July 2012 & forgot to review until now ... REALLY enjoyed our stay. The apartment was better than we expected and we are reasonably fussy. Came from Oz for three night stay - no kids! Droverom Aucklad and spent one day snow skiing, next accompanied tricot fighting (wife got the fish!) and Rotarua on the way back. Brilliant long weekend!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

This was a fantastic location and the facilities were beautiful. The staff were super friendly and upgraded us which was a lovely surprise. We will definitely return and hopefully get time to use the cool plunge pool that each room has. Thanks crew, loved it :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taupo hotels
0.6 mi away
Gables Lakefront Motel
0.8 mi away
Hilton Lake Taupo
Hilton Lake Taupo
#7 of 71 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,909 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Reef Resort
The Reef Resort
#4 of 71 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo
0.6 mi away
Sails On The Lake
Sails On The Lake
#3 of 71 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baycrest Lodge
Baycrest Lodge
#8 of 71 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments

Property: Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments
Address: 221 - 225 Lake Terrace, Taupo 3330, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Taupo
#4 Family Hotel in Taupo
#10 Luxury Hotel in Taupo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New, smart, precious. Sacred Waters is guaranteed waterfront magic on the edge of a crystal clear lake. At Sacred Waters your dream of luxury accommodation at the absolute water's edge can become a reality. From the magnificent 180 degree views to the exquisite internal water features, Sacred Waters will impress you with its attention to detail. Its reputation for uncompromising quality is unrivaled. Come and join us tonight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments Hotel Taupo
Clarion Sacred Waters
Clarion Taupo
Clarion Hotel Taupo
Taupo Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing