We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments
Ranked #10 of 69 Hotels in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here early January (6 and 7) and was extremely impressed. Renee and Liz were very good hosts as were helpful and knowledgeable and we were lucky enough to be upgraded to 3 bedroom Lakefront room. Kids loved pool area and we all had a good time in Taupo with plenty to see and do. We even walked into township, which took about 40 minutes to get there but easy walk and what a view over that wonderful lake on a clear day! Would I stay again? Absolutely but longer next time. Basini/O'Riley family.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SharonBasini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    28
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
136
71
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed at Sacred Waters as part of a multi stop North Island holiday but I could easily have settled in for a week. These apartments are so new, super clean and very comfortable. Renee was really helpful with suggesting a restaurant and also with local attractions. The free WiFi was also really appreciated by our kids.

Beautiful apartments and highly recommended although a little way out of town so you would need a car. And the driveway to the car park is scary!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a lakeside room and if you don't have kids, avoid the rooms beside the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seaview088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We booked for two but after seeing the property instantly booked a third night. This is a truly special place to stay with a location that cannot be beat. Cannot recommend it enough for people staying in taupo. We stayed in a three bedroom waterfront room and the view was insane. The ladies who manage the property we're kind attentive and gave the place real soul. They knew all the best local eats and activities and helped us out however they could. Avoid rotorua, stay here instead. Don't forget to have a soak in the mineral waters.

Room Tip: Anything with a view. Must have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonaldJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pukekohe, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Just come back. Gorgeous views and great location, good sized apartment. Sorry housekeeping standard is very poor for a 5 star!!!. Had to wash oil out of roasting tray, dirty wine glasses. Broken handle on pot lid, carpets stained, toilet seat wasn't even attached. Shower flooded the bathroom floor. Shower mixer very complicated to use- no instructions. DVD instructions were incorrect. Staff hardly speak to you. Bugs on window sills, dust on table. Black dust ontop of all pictures and tv- vent in bathroom filthy. Don't expect 5 stars. More like 3 stars.Looking very tired with paint chipped, sofa faded etc. It's not terrible- but not a 5 star.

Room Tip: Lake front apartment really does have a gorgeous view. Chose downstairs if you want to walk straight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lyndap15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We spent 2 nights in a lakefront apartment (which Renee kindly upgraded us to). It was a fantastic apartment with great views and I would highly recommend it to anyone staying in Taupo. It was clean, light and airy and a delight to stay in. It had dishwashers, a washing machine, tumble dryer and a great outdoor hot tub, which the children loved! There was nothing else we needed or wanted while we were there. I only wish we had been able to stay longer!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khandallah Welling 6441
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Our second stay at Sacred Waters. This time we booked a three bedroom, lakefront apartment for an important family occasion. We were delighted with our week. The location and view is breathtaking. Sunsets across the lake are stunning, and the personal hot-tub is a restful way to finish the day. We can't fault Sacred Waters. The management team of Renee and Liz are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We spent a wonderful 4 nights in a lakefront apartment in late December. The manager Renee is fantastic and couldn't do enough for us. There was an issue with the garage door on our apartment's double car park and they gave us their own manager car park so we would not be inconvenienced. The view from our lakefront apartment was spectacular and the apartment was luxuriously appointed with double dishwashers, heated towel rails, outdoor plunge pool on the balcony and flat screen tvs in the lounge and all bedrooms. It's about a 30 minute walk into the centre of town, but we found this ideal to be out of the madness of the main shopping area during the christmas/new year period. The apartments are also very quiet as they directly front onto the lake - many other apartments closer to town face the very busy main road and you need to cross the busy road to access the lake. We simply walked out the back gate directly onto the path that runs along the lakeside. The rooms are serviced daily with lovely toiletries and cleaning products provided. We stayed here because of the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor, and we can confirm they are fully justified. We will always stay here when we visit Taupo again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taupo hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Lake Taupo
Hilton Lake Taupo
#7 of 69 in Taupo
2,057 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gables Lakefront Motel
0.0 mi away
The Reef Resort - Heritage Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo
0.6 mi away
Sails On The Lake
Sails On The Lake
#5 of 69 in Taupo
308 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baycrest Lodge
Baycrest Lodge
#11 of 69 in Taupo
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments

Property: Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments
Address: 221 - 225 Lake Terrace, Taupo 3330, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Taupo
#4 Family Hotel in Taupo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Taupo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New, smart, precious. Sacred Waters is guaranteed waterfront magic on the edge of a crystal clear lake. At Sacred Waters your dream of luxury accommodation at the absolute water's edge can become a reality. From the magnificent 180 degree views to the exquisite internal water features, Sacred Waters will impress you with its attention to detail. Its reputation for uncompromising quality is unrivaled. Come and join us tonight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments Hotel Taupo
Clarion Sacred Waters
Clarion Taupo
Clarion Hotel Taupo
Taupo Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing