We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning!!! We didn't want to leave.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments
Ranked #10 of 68 Hotels in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 December 2010

My family and I absolutely loved Sacred Waters. I was a little hesitant at first to book such upmarket accommodation with kids but was quickly reassured of my decision the moment we had checked in. The apartment was amazing and was more than enough room for my energetic kids to run amuck. The facilities were outstanding with a lap pool to keep the kids entertained for hours and a great gym for the adults.
Overall we had a fantastic time and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShinyaSato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2010

Great place to stay for one night or several. Great service and outstanding facilities!! Would recommend to anyone looking for the highest quality accommodation for their holiday, business trip or just to get away for the night. OUTSTANDING!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwiobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2010

We stayed here for two nights in November 2010 and frankly we found it a bit disappointing. The location is good, the views are fantastic, it was just let down by the service, which was a bit chaotic to say the least.

When we made our reservation the evening before, we had asked for a lake-view apartment, which unfortunately was no longer available at the time of our booking. So we settled for a restricted lake-view apartment (at NZD 310 per night). When we arrived the next day we were given a beautiful apartment with a full lake-view and were told we had been upgraded. Unfortunately when we checked out we were charged the full price for the lake-view apartment (NZD 415 per night) so it turned out we hadn't been upgraded at all! We found this disappointing, we would have gladly taken the lake-view apartment when it was available but don't tell us we have received a free upgrade when we have to pay the regular price for it afterwards.

Housekeeping also didn't clean our apartment, maybe we were to blame for this as we had the "Please don't disturb" sign on our door until 1400, but even when we had put the sign for housekeeping on the door from 1400 onwards, our apartment wasn't cleaned. We did get new towels when we asked for this in the evening though.

Finally we were summoned to come to reception and settle the bill at 2100 in the evening, the day before we checked out because there was a change of ownership taking place the next day. It was all a bit chaotic and strange. Maybe we were just unlucky in terms of timing as a new owner was just about to take over, but we had expected better from Sacred Waters after reading the other Tripadvisor reviews and just found it all a bit disappointing.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RJ-EM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Penthouse!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank derSkeptiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank バルセロナ2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audrey-Camille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Appartments mit Seeblick sind am schönsten!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank utaa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taupo hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Lake Taupo
Hilton Lake Taupo
#8 of 68 in Taupo
2,132 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Reef Resort - Heritage Collection
0.2 mi away
Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gables Lakefront Motel
0.6 mi away
Sails On The Lake
Sails On The Lake
#4 of 68 in Taupo
344 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Cove Taupo
The Cove Taupo
#15 of 68 in Taupo
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments

Address: 221 - 225 Lake Terrace, Taupo 3330, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Taupo
#4 Family Hotel in Taupo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Taupo
Price Range: £153 - £335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New, smart, precious. Sacred Waters is guaranteed waterfront magic on the edge of a crystal clear lake. At Sacred Waters your dream of luxury accommodation at the absolute water's edge can become a reality. From the magnificent 180 degree views to the exquisite internal water features, Sacred Waters will impress you with its attention to detail. Its reputation for uncompromising quality is unrivaled. Come and join us tonight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments Hotel Taupo
Clarion Sacred Waters
Clarion Taupo
Clarion Hotel Taupo
Taupo Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing