We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alpine Lake Motor Lodge
Ranked #33 of 69 Hotels in Taupo
Reviewed 28 November 2012

I stayed 2 nights in this lodge and thought it was good value for money. Even though I arrived very early I could straight away get into my room. The room was spacious with nice little terrace outside with enough privacy. Good sleeping quality and all furniture looked new or very well maintained. The kitchen facilities are great and all you need is there and it is all very clean. The bathroom is big and very convenient. There was a proper internet connection in the rooms and the location of the lodge was good, but you will need your car to get around to the attraction sites. I highly recommend this lodge and would book this again for a next visit without any hesitation; you can not go wrong here in any way.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amvg2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
There are newer reviews for Alpine Lake Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2012

Had a great stay last Saturday at this near new motel. The price was very reasonable for Taupo especially considering we had a spa bath, kitchen, free WIFI and were able to watch complimentary DVD's. Our unit was gorgeous and I really appreciated the spotless triple sheeting on the beds which I much prefer over scruffy bedspreads that are found still in many older motels.The motel was very busy so obviously a popular place to stay. We were able to walk to everything we wanted. Highly recommended and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mardi B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We had 2 nights in this motel in a ground floor room. Room was spotless, very comfy big bed. Bathroom had shower and spa bath. Kitchen well equipped. Ground floor rooms have a small patio area with table and chairs which is very private. Would stay again. Free wifi a bonus. Flat 10 minute easy walk into town.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Littlechooky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Read trip advisor so this venue sounded good. Paid more than any other hotel or motel so expected good. Arrived at 1.30pm and a big group of men were standing outside the units around the cars drinking and swearing. There were about 20 of this group continiung all afternoon we went out at 6pm came back about 7.30 and they were still drinking, swearing outside the rooms. This continued most of the night, they presumably went to a night club about midnight and then it started off much worse at 4 am but with brawling and continuing swearing. If management sleep on the premises what happened? This motel also adjoins the Bella
Vista so there would have been many tourists affected. We arrived here after a long mountainous drive from hastings in rain and heavy fog so looked forward to a peaceful night.

Room Tip: Never stay here on a saturday night especially if you see a big group of men.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maeveMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed here with a girls Football team and it was excellent. The owners were super friendly and helpful. We did most of our cooking on the BBQ which was so handy for us. The rooms were immaculate. I would recommend this property to anyone whether you are by yourself, as a couple or family, or in a group

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alethea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

After running away from the horror of another Taupo motor lodge, the Alpine Lake Motor Lodge was sweet sweet relief. We were warmly greeted by the lovely and caring caretaker, with a jug of milk to start us off. We took the 1 bedroom apartment and it had everything we needed. The place was warm dry and immaculate. The interior decor was very modern, trendy and chic. A small courtyard in the back with a bbq. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom and kitchenette were spotless. Generous amount of free WiFi for a short stay too..... I would definitely recommend this place and would happily go back next time we're in Taupo.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have the courtyard and bbq.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

Clean rooms with comfy beds and nice decor. Spa is an added treat with a viewing hatch to soak and watch TV at the same time. Tend too stay here for work. Bit of a stroll to the lake front but only a short one. Owner is nice and friendly. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrollin78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taupo hotels
0.6 mi away
Sails On The Lake
Sails On The Lake
#5 of 69 in Taupo
331 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oasis Beach Resort
Oasis Beach Resort
#46 of 69 in Taupo
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beechtree Motel
Beechtree Motel
#6 of 69 in Taupo
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ascot Motor Inn
Ascot Motor Inn
#27 of 69 in Taupo
174 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#29 of 69 in Taupo
140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Acacia Lake View Motel
Acacia Lake View Motel
#42 of 69 in Taupo
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Lake Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Lake Motor Lodge

Address: 141 Heuheu Street, Taupo 3330, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Taupo
#18 Luxury Hotel in Taupo
#21 Family Hotel in Taupo
Price Range: £63 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpine Lake Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taupo's newest motel is ideally located just a few minutes walk to restaurants, the town centre and lakefront. Featuring 20 spacious modern units. A variety of room styles and facilities are on offer which include spa baths, kitchens, BBQs and private courtyards. All units have unlimited free ultrafast broadband WiFi access, Sky Digital TV (5 channels) and DVD players. A large, free off street car park is available for convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alpine Lake Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Lake Motor Hotel Taupo
Alpine Lake Hotel
Alpine Lake Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing