We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alpine Lake Motor Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beechtree Motel(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gables Lakefront Motel(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sails On The Lake(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cascades Lakefront Motel(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baycrest Lodge(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Chalet Suisse Motel(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Beach Resort(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
111
60
16
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
60
16
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathroom feelunderfloor heatingminute walk from towngreat shower pressurespent a weekseparate bedroomcleaned dailyhappily stay here againfree wifilate at nightoutdoor areawill stay there againexcellent facilitiestea and coffeenew zealandsmall kitchenette
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Excellent value for money and in good proximity to everything. The kitchen is well equipped so you can cook in the room if you wish to do so. The room was very clean, well presented with everything you could need. Spa bath is always a bonus when you are away for a romantic weekend! highly recommend this place for value for money and its spacious rooms!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrancesJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

A great room, the spa bath was fantastic, spacious room, giant bed, big telly, lots of facilities, nice hosts, plenty of parking everything one needs for a great stay including a nice outdoor area.
Downsides, well its not cheap but apart from that, nothing.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We have stayed before and were pleased again with the room we had. They are always clean and the bathroom and kitchenette is modern. It is a 5 minute walk into town and to the Lake. The staff are friendly and helpful. We stayed in room 1, and the external stairwell was outside the bedroom window so was a bit noisy with people coming back from dinner etc. The bedroom was very hot.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerwyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We drove to Taupo from Auckland. It takes about 3 hours but when we stayed there was a lot of road works happening which slowed us down!

We stayed here during the Ironman triathlon event (VERY busy). The whole of Taupo was crankin' which gave an awesome vibe. The hotel, like everywhere else, was full. This meant that it was quite noisy with people coming and going and a lot of road noise. We'd imagine that normally noise wouldn't be too much of an issue.

We stayed upstairs in a spa apartment. It was a good size with a kitchenette which we cooked on each night. Everything was very clean and the rooms were serviced daily. It had a modern interior with modern appliances. In the main/bed room we also had a small dining table which was handy. We had a hire car/4WD and there was ample parking on site.

The Alpine was about a 5 minute walk into the town centre. It was the same distance to walk to the star attraction - Lake Taupo.

It is a quaint little/big town with lots of walk-through malls. The people of Taupo are really lovely and welcoming. Be aware that most shops are shut on Sunday (supermarkets are open). You will definately need a car to travel out to local attractions such as Huke Falls (10 minute drive) Mount Doom (about a 45 drive) and the thermal pools (about an hour drive).

Overall, we loved Taupo and we would stay at this accommodation again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateandPaulPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

A very nice night at this motel. Lovely roomy suite and everything spotlessly clean.
Friendly and helpful staff and very accomodating allowing us in for an early check-in.
We would definitely use this Motor Lodge again.
Many thanks Alpine Lake.

Room Tip: Downstairs more convenient - quite a long walk up stairs and along to middel room in the upper level. Would go for downstairs with outdoor area next time.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews