We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alpine Lake Motor Lodge
Ranked #30 of 68 Hotels in Taupo
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed with my partner for 1 night here, very comfy & clean. Close to shopping center, super market, restaurants. Highly recommended !! Nice beds , great bathroom ! Will definitely coming back if we plan to visit Taupo.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RubyEmeraldSapphire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Taupo has lots of options for accommodation, my family have been frequenting Taupo regularly for approx 6 years and stay at Alpine Lake Motor Lodge. The rooms are kept clean, comfortable and well equipped. It's location appeals because Alpine lake's is well within walking distance of town and it is located off the main lake front. Free unlimited wifi is available. There is good off-street parking and good room heating options with underfloor and heatpump. Please note that there has been a recent change of ownership where we built a good relationship with the previous owners however the new owners are proving to be just as friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Prefer rooms on the ground level have access to a courtyard. Word of warning with Taupo accommodati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed here the end of May 2014. It was a very late reservation, we arrived about 11 at night (although i recommend you don't do this to them). . Management accommodated us without an issue. Yes it was that friendly lady at the check-out. I'm so sorry I forgot your name- Veronica maybe??? She had the heater on for us so that when we arrived our room was lovely and toasty. Milk in the fridge for a cuppa. The service was expected, wonderful and genuine. Thank you so much. Clean and tidy rooms. Easy walk to town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BratZx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Booked a Spa window studio and it was perfect. Had everything I needed and was very clean and tidy. Nice spa bath with a view of the TV, cooking facilities and super comfortable bed. Was also greeted by a lovely person at reception. I also loved the full sized products available to use in the bathroom as quite often the little samples hotels have aren't enough. Was well worth the money, I will definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamieleeCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Location is great to travel to Lake Taupo or even to Rotorua. We stayed 2 nights and had a good meal in town. We drove around Lake Taupo, it was beautiful and only a few mins drive away. We did not really spend enough time here and continued to Rotorua. I would recommend a minimum of 3 nights to see more of the beautiful place.
We booked ourselves for Tamaki Cultural Village and drove there ourselves, not too far away.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChanML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Lady at check-in was very friendly. We had the executive suite for 6 people. Rooms were clean and tidy and the beds very comfortable - even the sofa bed. Will stay again if im in Taupo and recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blenda_Tee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We decided to break up the travel home to Wellington from Tauranga so booked at Alpine Lake only a week before arriving. This was great value for money, with wonderfully friendly and helpful service, the room was clean, comfortable, a great size for 3 adults and 2 children and had more than everything we needed. Very convenient central location and great parking, Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taupo hotels
0.3 mi away
Chantilly's Lake Taupo
Chantilly's Lake Taupo
#19 of 68 in Taupo
174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre
0.1 mi away
Ascot Motor Inn
Ascot Motor Inn
#25 of 68 in Taupo
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Executive Motel
Executive Motel
#20 of 68 in Taupo
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beechtree Motel
Beechtree Motel
#6 of 68 in Taupo
650 reviews
0.4 mi away
Acacia Lake View Motel
Acacia Lake View Motel
#33 of 68 in Taupo
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Lake Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Lake Motor Lodge

Address: 141 Heuheu Street, Taupo 3330, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Taupo
#18 Luxury Hotel in Taupo
#19 Family Hotel in Taupo
Price Range: £70 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpine Lake Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taupo's newest motel is ideally located just a few minutes walk to restaurants, the town centre and lakefront. Featuring 20 spacious modern units. A variety of room styles and facilities are on offer which include spa baths, kitchens, BBQs and private courtyards. All units have unlimited free ultrafast broadband WiFi access, Sky Digital TV (5 channels) and DVD players. A large, free off street car park is available for convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Alpine Lake Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Lake Motor Hotel Taupo
Alpine Lake Hotel
Alpine Lake Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing